We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“His Place”

Review of His Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindyldea...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
“Surprised by separate entrances”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We went with four other couples to enjoy a week at the beach. We were expecting to be able to share a common dining room. To do so you have to leave two of the separate space and go to a third. Pictures showed a microwave in the small bottom two bedroom area, but it was not there. To heat food you had to go to another area. This place is right on the beach and it is lovely to be so close. To enjoy the outside you were always in the sun. A shaded area would have been great. The over all place is well stocked with dishes and pots and pans The sofas and chairs are adequate in number. Beds were comfortable and TV's a nice size. While some TV's didn't work, the maintenance group came over that day to fix them. One bedroom's curtains didn't shut completely and it was a privacy issue. Maintenance couldn't fix that issue. This might be great for families that want separation, but was a fail for us.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place and for your suggestions for improvements. I am sorry to hear of your surprise and ultimate disappointment to find that this home does have three separate living spaces. We do try to make this clear in our description by stating, "Unique floor plan offering two levels each with complete kitchen, living and dining areas, all with separate exterior access only." Any time you have a question about the layout of one of our homes, please give one of our vacation planners a call. They will happily provide the detailed information you need to find the perfect home for your vacation.

I am so happy to hear that His Place did provide comfortable and enjoyable accommodations to you and your party in spite of the unique floor plan. Thank you again for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: that is was on the ocean
Liked least: that there were separate building and entrances (3 separate outside entrances)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. His Place does have a unique floor plan as it is a renovated triplex, now a single family home with three sleeping, living, and dining spaces, "all with separate exterior access only", as noted in the description. This home is a fantastic choice for multiple families who wish to vacation together while also maintaining time apart. I am sorry you were unclear on the layout when booking and disappointed when you arrived. I would encourage you talk with our vacation planners when planning your next stay with us as each can essentially walk you step-by-step through each of our homes so there are no surprises when you arrive.

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Emerald Isle for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I agree that the unique floor plan of His Place affords much privacy. It is perfect for extended families who want to play and dine together, but retreat to their own quarters for rest after enjoying beautiful days in Emerald Isle. Thank you again for your feedback, and please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place. This home is truly perfect for families just like yours, as you have described. We look forward to hosting your next Emerald Isle vacation so please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing