We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and comfortable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary R
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the house to be comfortable. We were three couples and one single. The shower on one side is rather small but there are two full bathrooms and we never ran out of hot water all week. We did call maintenance about the AC but apparently it was working fine - there are large windows on either end that made the sun beat down into the house - it makes the house warm in the summer. However, there are two large ceiling fans that helped. The beds are comfy and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. We would definitely stay in the home again!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning did not work for a portion of your stay. Unfortunately, vacation rentals are no different than full-time residences in that the unexpected can happen. I did see that the owner of this home had both units replaced during your stay, and I hope we were able to keep you somewhat comfortable with the window and portable air conditioning units we set up until the replacement could be done. Again, I'm sorry that this happened during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
va
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachelmmz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Family Vacation!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I can not say enough good things about our recent rental at Attitude Adjustment. The house was absolutely perfect for my family of 4 (plus family dog) my in laws and my mom. I had read the reviews prior to our stay and am pleased to say that most have been addressed and corrected. My mom and I both tend to be a little OCD- but the house was very clean and in perfect working order. The decor was very "beachy" and fit the house well.

The floor plan was very well planned for renters with two bedrooms on one side of the house (shared jack and Jill bathroom) and the other two bedrooms on the other side of the house also with a shared bathroom.

The kitchen was very well stocked- enough for us to prepare 4 dinners for 7, plus hot cooked breakfast and lunch daily. The one bathroom looks like it has recently been renovated. The other one- while not as new-was exceptionally clean and worked as a bathroom should (no clogged drains, etc).

The one bedroom does get noticeably warmer than the others- but I believe it's the way the bedroom is facing with multiple windows and afternoon sun. It is also the farthest from the air conditioning units. We used the fan that was there and we're fine.

I love that the house had duel air conditioners. It was perfect to be able to come into a cool house after a hot day in the sun. The beds were also really comfortable.

The house now has an outdoor shower and hose as well as a dishwasher (previous reviews started it didn't have either of these- but apparently they have been added).

Having a house right on the beach was fantastic. The location couldn't have been better.

The hot tub was a nice touch too. I can't get my kids to get in our hot tub at home- but add an ocean in the background and suddenly it's a hot spot for the family :-)

The rental process was smooth too. It was nice not to have to worry about anything. We didn't encounter any issues during our stay so I didn't have to "test" response time or maintence- but Emerald Isle realty seems to know what they're doing and I have no doubt any issues would have been handled quickly.

Thank you for making our family vacation a great one! We definitely have many great memories and are looking forward to coming back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry to hear of the inconveniences you faced during your vacation and we gladly would have taken care of these things if you had let us know during your stay.

I see that you are returning to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty in 2013. We hope that your stay will be nothing but relaxing and enjoyable, but should you need anything at all please call us, 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing