We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay!!!”

Review of Pier Pointe 4 A-1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rdeal77
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

No Sound barrier to keep from hearing the people upstairs. Children running 24 hours a day. NO FUN!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Emerald Isle is a great place THIS SPOT IS NOT!
Liked least: No way to lock the door to the ocean. Had to walk from the front door to the beach! NOT GOOD!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
I am sorry to hear that your vacation was disrupted by noisy neighbors. While we don't receive a large number of such comments from guests who vacation at our condos, you might find more privacy and peace by choosing a single family home for your next vacation. We are also here to serve the needs of all of our guests so please let us know if you have a similar occurrence during future stays with us and we will work to ensure your vacation is relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T4243NWda...
1 review
“Okay accommodations...”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Place seemed a bit tired and worn. Smallest we have rented, rather tight even for 2. Problems with TV'S... really poor system.
Claim of ocean view a real stretch.
Emerald Isle realty came to our assistance promptly, as always, when we were in need of a few missing, but essential items.
Since being on the first floor...very noisy above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. The Pier Pointe condos are each two bedrooms with two bathrooms, and they are set up for four people. I am sorry that you did not find this to be adequate space for your group. Please call our office when planning your next vacation and one of our vacation planners will happily assist you in finding the perfect property for your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilson NC
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this condo and the location served your family well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please let us know when we can begin planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 4 A 1. I have checked our maintenance records which indicate that one of the toilets was clogged. This was repaired during yoru stay and thankfully, I don't have any indication that there has been further issue or concern with it. I realize this was an inconvenience for you and your family and I'm sorry you encountered that during your vacation. I do hope you'll return to Emerald Isle and be our guest again. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Princeton WV
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 4 A 1 and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation so much and I hope you'll revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 4 A 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and found this condo to be clean and comfortable. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing