We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun for the whole family”

Review of Villa Del Mar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U7899CYer...
2 reviews
“Villa Del mar”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location in Dolphin Ridge development. House layout is excellent. House upkeep was not. Rated as a Platinum property but found many issues indicating lack of basic maintenance. EI realty was very quick to respond & helpful but for a property of this price we expected a home in better shape. We selected this property as we were traveling with our handicap parent, the elevator was critical as was the top story spacious master. Pool is very nice & well positioned on the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. Villa del Mar is a well-appointed Oceanfront home with many amenities. I am pleased to know that such amenities as the elevator and the pool met and served the needs of your family well.

It is unfortunate when maintenance issues arise, and I am sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced to find some maintenance items which needed attention. Our homeowners and maintenance department spend much time on preventative maintenance and they strive to quickly resolve any issues that do arise during a guest stay. I hope this was your experience and that you will again vacation with Emerald Isle Realty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Villa del Mar. This is a beautiful home and I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the elevator, but there isn't a more capable person to remedy such a situation than Andy. I'll certainly pass your kind words on to him. Please call us when you'r ready to plan your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington D.C.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Villa del Mar. I'm sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the air conditioning, but I am happy we were able to have it repaired during your stay. Certainly, we appreciate your patience and understanding and hope your next stay will be more worry free. I absolutely agree, the beach strand in this area is wonderful! Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation- 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sterling VA
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2013
It sounds as though Villa del Mar fit the needs and desires of your family perfectly and we're so happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle. Please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing