We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of By The Sea East

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Departure...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Location...location...location... Very quiet area..clean beach. Kitchen could be furnished better but we made it, we love to cook, so I felt there were things needed that were missing. Comfy beds. Unit was very clean when we arrived. If you do not demand elegance but are looking for a Nice small place to stay with great beach access...this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you for your review of your stay at By The Sea East. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle, and found this home to provide nice accommodations.

The owners of this duplex are remodeling the hall baths for the 2015 rental season, so when you arrive for your next vacation you will find updated bathrooms and a larger, ceramic tile shower. Please call us to reserve your 2015 week at By The Sea East - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at By The Sea East. I am pleased to let you know that the owners of this duplex are remodeling the hall bathroom, so this home will have a larger, ceramic tile shower for your next stay. Please call us to make your 2015 reservation for By The Sea East - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim R
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Week”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very pleased with "By the Sea East" and Emerald Island Realty. The house itself was everything we needed, especially because of the two full baths. The kitchen was fine and all the appliances worked. We didn't find any cookie sheets (to make pizza) or measuring spoons, but pretty much anything else you'd need is somewhere in the cupboards.

Several of the days here were in the 90s, and we had some issue with the A/C where it just couldn't get the place lower than the 80s, which for us was difficult for sleeping. One call to the office and service was called out. The gentleman "added freon" and the results were nearly instant.

Beds were fine, pillows fine, and the place seemed to be updated in quite a few ways based on differences from other reviews I've read. We were given plenty of bath towels and the washer & dryer were great to have.

Beach access was awesome, and exactly what we wanted. The beach was never crowded, and the weather, for the most part, was great. Most of our meals out were from the Atlantic Beach/Beaufort area. We took a dinner cruise with "Crystal Coast Lady" tours and it was very enjoyable...highly recommended.

As some have said, the walls are thin, but it should be explained that this happens in the living areas - bedrooms are at the ends of each side of the house so very quiet, We could hear the neighbors at times when we were in the living room and kitchen area, but they were nice people and we had no issues whatsoever.

We rented 4 beach chairs and two umbrellas that were waiting for us when we got here...that was nice and worth it not to have to drag that with us.

Overall it was a great week. We did not expect luxury - but we wanted and expected was a clean, nice ocean-front beach house which is exactly what we got. The price for a week here was lower than most houses in the area that had the similar amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Liked least: distance from stores/restaurants
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spencerville oh
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm very sorry to hear of the discomfort you experienced due to the hot water heater malfunctioning. I do see that we have adjusted the thermostat and believe this to have resolved the issue. I am very sorry that no one followed up with you to let you know what was being done or to give you a timeframe for expected completion. Thank you for your feedback so we can work to better serve you in the future. Please let us know when you're ready to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tenn
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2013
We were happy to have you and hope you will come back soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing