We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable fun time on the beach”

Review of Sea Villas East

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel0586
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great location but need major sprucing up!”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The best part of sea villas east is the location. We enjoyed how close we were to the beach and how we were able to see the sound on the other side. However, the cottage could use some sprusing up for sure! There are several places that the paint is cracking off of the walls in the living room. The appliances were all very old and the fridge was actually covered in rust.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
We agree that the location of Sea Villas sets it apart from many other vacation homes in our area. Our bronze rating of this home is indicative of an interior that might show some age, but we will happily pass your comments on to the owner for their consideration. Thank you for your review, and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kshir76
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
“Affordable fun time on the beach”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time. The house is right on the beach. It was very quiet and our family of 4 had a great time. The house we rented is very affordable, well kept,very clean. Some of the kitchen appliances are really old but they do work. A pretty place. It felt wonderful to have the beach right at our doorstep. We caught a good sunrise every morning on the beach. We would definitely stay here again, great place to take the whole family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“?”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The check in process was a breeze. The house was perfect for the 2 of us. We hope to stay again in 2017.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please contact us during your stay to let us know of such things so we can work with owner to make your stay more enjoyable. Our guest services team is here and ready to assist you and ensure that your vacation is a relaxing time for the whole family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing