We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second home”

Review of Ocean Reef 17 B-1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertfX8...
1 review
“Our second home”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place and look forward to another visit. Discussing the possibility of owning a unit for good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debraw467
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A week away @ Emerald Isle”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time using this rental property... And we pre-booked for next Summer!
As a cook I can say the kitchen is well stocked with nice cookware, dishes, ample utensils, blenders. I love the open floor plan in the living and dining area .. The wrap around deck and a private garage is a plus ... A storage area with chairs and boogie boards for the beach. A very clean kept swimming pool and private access to the beach....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the condition and cleanliness of the property when you arrived. I understand that it isn't desirable to call for housekeeping to come back out, but our housekeeping department does guarantee their work and if a property isn't cleaned to your standards, we will happily send another crew out to clean again. Thank you for your feedback. I did check our maintenance records and saw that the items you mentioned have been addressed. I hope you and your family will revisit Emerald Isle for your next vacation and allow Emerald Isle Realty to assist with your plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us to begin planning your next family vacation on the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year and we, too, look forward to assisting you in planning many more family vacations. Please call us when you begin making your vacation plans for 2013 - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. I am happy to know that the weather cooperated nicely with your vacation and hope you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle.

I am sorry to hear of the cleaning and maintenance issues which you experienced, but I don't see that you notified our office of these things during your stay. We are happy to address all maintenance and housekeeping concerns so you aren't left dissatisfied during your vacation. Since your stay, the carpets have been steam cleaned and I have reported the maintenance items you mentioned. I trust these will be remedied quickly.

Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you with making reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
va.
Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this condo and in this community. Please call us when you begin making plans to revisit Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing