We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”

Review of Southern Comfort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ADSRDS
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second extended family trip to Emerald Isle. Our house, Southern Comfort, was the perfect spot...a great porch and deck out to the beach, close enough we could see the grandchildren from the porch. The house could use some extra chairs in the great room; realty company very responsive when we reported a problem dishwasher. No screens in the bedrooms, would have liked to sleep with open windows to hear the surf. Overall, a great vacation house.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville nc
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Southern Comfort. We were happy to have you as our guest this year and look forward to your return next year. I'll certainly let our maintenance department know about that ice maker. Thank you for mentioning it. Please call us to make your 2013 reservations, if you haven't already - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Southern Comfort and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you and your family had a great time while vacationing in this home in Emerald Isle and I hope you'll return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forest VA
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Southern Comfort. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy vacationing in Emerald Isle and we look forward to serving as your host while you vacation for years to come. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coshocton
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Southern Comfort. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and your kids had added enjoyment because of the items provided by the owner. I will certainly pass your thanks on to both the owner of Southern Comfort and Sabrina. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed September 2, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stantonsburg NC
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2010
Thank you for your review. Southern Comfort does provide an excellent location.

As for the pests which are prone to our area, they are called palmetto bugs. These bugs do thrive in areas of warm climates and dense vegetation. Nonetheless, I'm sorry to hear that they were in the property and I'm glad the spraying was effective. I'm sorry if you felt that we weren't concerned when you called and visited our office about this. We are in fact concerned whenever someone reports bugs within the property they are staying. Yes, they are a fact of coastal living that we are very familiar with but we do all that we can to ensure that they remain outside. Our properties are treated regularly but sometimes they need extra attention.

I'm happy you were able to end your week bug free. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you for years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing