We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Serenity Now East

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
baquilina
Centereach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing stay this year”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've rented this house in past years and been happy with it. This year was quite different. When we arrived, we had no hot water for 2 days. We didn't have working WiFi for the entire week. The water pressure in the sinks and showers was very weak at times, and made showers and washing dishes challenging. The circuit breakers in the kitchen blew a few times over the week, which was quite annoying when we were trying to cook. And the bottom floor bedroom and the game room felt damp. We had wet clothes/towels hanging down there that would never dry, and the sheets always felt damp. It needed a dehumidifier at least!
Not sure if the renovations they did over the off season were to blame for some of this, but we were beyond disappointed in our stay. We will definitely be renting a different house next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at Serenity Now East. It pleases me to know that you and your family have enjoyed previous vacations at this home, and I am sorry to hear that your experience this year was different. It is unfortunate that the hot water heater needed attention during your stay and as a result left you without hot water. Upon receiving your report of no hot water, we quickly dispatched a plumbing company to assess and repair the hot water heater. Still, I am sorry that you were faced with this inconvenience and disappointment. We will be sure to share your feedback with the owner so each item can be addressed. As you mentioned, this owner has completed renovations of the home, and I hope you will use the credit he has provided to come back to this home that your family has enjoyed together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing