We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent crab cake sandwich and not expensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jordans House of Seafood

Jordans House of Seafood
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Emerald Isle
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent crab cake sandwich and not expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a great late lunch here today (Sat. June 8, 2013). Very reasonable prices and central location in Emerald Isle. I had a Soft Shell Crab sandwich and it was a bargain at $8.00. Fresh lettuce, tomato, slaw, and onion. Perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    74
    51
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had their shrimp, scallops, flounder, and clam strips. The clam strips weren't our favorite .. we are from New England and spoiled by fresh clams though.
The service was great .. prices reasonable for the quantity of food. The beer prices very reasonable.
Would definitely visit again !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 day getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The quality of food at Jordan's is excellent. The price is reasonable for the quality of food. The service is good and efficient. There's nothing I didn't like about eating at Jordan's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eat some Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Not real fancy inside or out but definitely worth stopping. Great selection of seafood and really good pricing. I suggest the flounder and crab legs. Staff was extremely pleasant. We were there right around 5-530. We did not have to wait to seated and once we ordered the food can out very quick and there were 7 of us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good for lunch food is typical and service is very good. There are several tables and a counter. The sea food was fresh the waitress was friendly. I will eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordans House of Seafood also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Jordans House of Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing