We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanview Inn
Nearby Hotels
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach(Pine Knoll Shores)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Inn(Pine Knoll Shores)
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
15
22
9
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
22
9
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing piermodern furniturecoffee makerbeds were comfortableshort walkview of the oceanperfect locationmotelwifibeachmicrowavesand
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Called at the last moment for my husband and my anniversary. The staff was friendly and helpful and found us a king room. Don't let the outer appearance fool you. Yes, it is an older motel. Yes, on the outside it is weather beaten. But inside it is spotlessly clean with high quality linens and a shower that is to die for. The location is perfect for beach goers and fishermen. The staff was polite and extremely helpful even though it was a busy weekend. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here while fishing on bogueinlet pier. Housekeeping was good. Room was clean.
P.K. at front desk was very nice and friendly. Only problem we encountered was the toilet acted like it was going overflow. Reported it to P.K. or front desk and she had it taken care of right away.
The location is within walking distance of the pier. Can't bet it for the price.

Room Tip: Great location for fishing
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Made reservations for easter weekend and was unable to go. I called on Monday and canceled the reservation which was for Friday and Saturday. The motel charged me 1 nights stay stating they had a 10 day cancellation policy. I have never heard of anywhere having a 10 day cancellation policy. I was really looking forward to trying this motel out as I have never been, but I don't think I will be going there.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oviewinn, General Manager at Oceanview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. It is never pleasant to hear when things do not go as planned. We would like all of our guests to have a good experience. We apologize for any inconvience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Oceanview Inn mainly because of the location. The motel sits directly behind the Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier. Besides that, it is a nice motel and the personel are friendly and will try to accomadate you in any way they can. The rooms are clean and have coffee makers, microwaves and refridgerators in the rooms. The beds are comfortable too. We've stayed here many times and will continue doing so everytime we go to Emerald Isle to fish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaribLover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the 2nd worst hotel I have stayed in my life.The room was way over priced!!Floors,counter,and draws were really dirty.The coffee pot was disgusting!!Had to go to the Food Lion and get dish soap and vinegar(washed twice) before I would even use it.While we were gone they only made the bed and didn't even change the bed linens but did leave new towels.This place does not have a pool.
The only good thing was the 3 parking lot walk to the pier.The Bogue Inlet Pier was awesome :-)
Find another place to stay

Room Tip: A good room would be at another Hotel!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews