We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best place to stay in your are visiting Elon University”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Acorn Inn of Elon
Ranked #1 of 1 Elon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“By far the best place to stay in your are visiting Elon University”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at a number of hotels in the vicinity of Elon University and this is by far the best. It borders the campus making it very convenient. I was a little concerned about the potential for noise from the neighboring frat house but the rooms were very quiet. It was a pleasure to have a suite where we could spread out, and all of the amenities were provided. The staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed the home cooked breakfasts each morning and the snacks that were put out for us. Overall, a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG2953933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
77
12
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

A quiet and comfortable spot conveniently located adjacent to Elon University. During both of my visits members of the staff have been warm and welcoming. Clean, roomy and well-appointed spaces, a great value compared to other hotels in the area. Love the in-room amenities such as bathrobes, wine rack with three choices of local wines for purchase, electric fireplace, chocolate mints and simple but stocked mini-fridge. Added bonus: home-cooked eggs and waffles along with fruit, cereal and pastries served in the reception area for breakfast, and pleasant and tasty refreshments and treats in the evening. Spoiler alert: there's a small surprise at check-out too.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are slightly more convenient for those who have difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

After several days of travel it was wonderful to check in, a warm welcome and be offered a complimentary glass of wine along with cheese and crackers.
The room was comfortable, the bed excellent, and it was very welcoming with beautiful robes on hangers, mints and late night popcorn and baked cookies. Breakfast prepared by Jillian was awesome, she was gracious, professional and such a great representative for both the Inn and the University (currently a Elon senior.) Lots of TLC from the Inn for visitors! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivesinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my suite #4 and found a spacious, elegant and beautifully furnished hotel room. Comfortable sitting area with LCD TV, gas fireplace lit and cozy and snacks and wine on the mantle. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom large and well appointed. We will be back often! Great stay on campus and so close to the main street restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanbean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn hidden in a small town. It's perfect if you're visiting Elon college, but may be worth the trip even if you're not. I don't know if all the rooms are the same, but I had a beautiful suite with separate bedroom, living room set up with an electric fireplace and LCD TV as well as a little mini frig and microwave. Everything is new and of high quality. In a large city, this would be a $300/night inn. In Elon, it's a steal.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GABJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What can I say !! You want be far from home ! Great hotel great location to Elon Uni , lovely and friendly people , very clean , very safe , kids friendly. There is always fruit basket , cookies , water , cheese crackers , around you in the hotel , near the hotel there is Resturant just walking distance . I highly recommend this hotel for family's and students.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zezekhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when my daughter and I checked into the LT Suite. 2 private king bed rooms with very comfy beds and nice furnishings! Found this Inn on google and took a chance considering the pictures and reviews! Fresh baked plates of cookies, popcorn, fruit are out for the guests along with honor refreshments in the room. Also, rooms come with a very nice breakfast with many fresh food choices~! Very friendly and accommodating staff as well!~
We arrived late and they left a taped note and key in the lock box for us this made our stay even easier!

I will definitely be booking at the Acorn Inn again and recommend this lovely place to all!
It certainly beats the Marriott next to Hooters! Hands Down!

Room Tip: LT suite has 2 large private king bed rooms! Very large suite with a couch in 1 bedroom tv's in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famof5mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elon
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Acorn Inn of Elon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Acorn Inn of Elon

Property: The Acorn Inn of Elon
Address: 301 W Haggard Ave, Elon, NC 27244-7664
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Acorn Inn of Elon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury inn located beside the prestigious Elon University, The Acorn Inn offers suites with a side of southern charm, all at a reasonable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Acorn Inn of Elon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acorn Inn Of Elon Hotel Elon College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing