We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”
Review of Elk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elk Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here not too long ago because I needed somewhere cheap to stay my first impression from the outside was that it would be nasty but I have to say that when I went in my room it was very clean & smelled great the house keeper & manager was very sweet & friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone... GREAT PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetjesus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

I woke up in the middle of the night, when I turn the light on I found that sharing the bed with cockroaches. The room itself appeared fairly clean I was surprised to see the cockroaches. There was a small refrigerator a microwave but no coffee maker. Outstanding water pressure, plenty of hot water, and the bath towels were all clean. But you just can't get past the cockroaches.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dlsbggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed here on our way back home, and found it to be just fine, we were surprised to find this review here. Beds were clean, and good quality for this price range.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toeedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Plenty of rooms only upside....room i styed in was infested with bed bugs once i felt them on me and woke up there were roughly 2-300 in the bed and crawling on the walls....manager would not give me a refund but another room that had been flooded at some point and smelled like mildew. My body was covered in bites and finaly a month later i can actually sleep without itching and feeling bugs crawl on me.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cbunton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkinn, Manager at Elk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

As the New Manager I would like to say that the problem has been taken care of since the time of the review. This issue occurs in many places as travelers tend to carry them from one location to another as soon as it was discovered it was taken care of. At first it was not know that these were Bed Bugs. We had to have a specialist come out to check and see if indeed if they were. They were only in this room and they were not crawling the walls. Renovations have since occurred to the property and photos Will be posted soon! Thanks for our loyal guest who have continued to support us and stay with us throughout the years!

The Elk Inn has been around since 1983!
The presence of a Guest is the presence of God....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Inn

Address: 1101 N Bridge St, Elkin, NC 28621-2407
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Elk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Hotel Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing