We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Awesome Pizza Sunday

To get pizza on Sunday, the only day offered, you must first reserve a dough ball. We had a large... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2019
eztwopleaz
,
Elkin, North Carolina
Beautiful Setting & Delicious Wine

Elkin Creek Vineyard is on a beautiful property set back off the road. It's a winding road, but... read more

Reviewed February 9, 2019
imfixintoblog
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
56
30
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
30
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza elkin creek wine tasting beautiful place tasting room my husband and i fresh sourdough bread olive oil north carolina wonderful wine the owner different wines my favorite sunday property wedding woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very Nice Vineyard as we have several in the area, the Owners are Very Proud of there wine and It shows, If your a local or on a weekend trip the Sunday Pizza is AWESOME its Must have!!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank dehudson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are lucky enough to live in Elkin and we frequent this winery often.

The two couples that own Elkin Creek are great. One of the nicest tasting rooms / restaurants in the area.

Wine is great. You're going to hear great things from this place.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Ransom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Came here for wine tasting & had the best white pizza ever! Wine tasting while having pizza was awesome! The wines are terrific!

Thank Jodijo3227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Elkin Creek is a vineyard, winery, and part-time restaurant. Last time I went, the restaurant only did brick-oven pizza on Sunday, and was wall-to-wall people.

If you are in the area, call and make sure they are open, and if you want brick oven pizza, you will find the best made--hands down. Atmosphere is awesome, inside and outside.

It is too bad they cannot take the craft full-time near the highway.

BTW: Wine is excellent. I like the Rossa.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank johnrobertlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Although a beautiful site, with great wine, this place should be best known for its unbvelievably great pizza, which it only serves on Sundays. All ingredients fresh...just fantastic and I've had pizza from everywhere imaginable.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews