We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican restaurant Elkin ”
Review of La Fuente

La Fuente
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Elkin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

La Fuente has been in Elkin for a good many years. Its a good place to go and they have Pacific Ocean!
They get your food put quickly and it is good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kayadkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016

I never have had bad service in this restaurant and the food is wonderful. I find the atmosphere to be friendly and food still hot when it gets to your table.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thirsty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We have been going to this Mexican restaurant off and on from the beginning. The food has always been delicious and the staff very friendly. I have never had a bad experience at this eatery and I would recommend it to anyone. Just had lunch there today and was not disappointed. We will definitely be going again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spirit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

If that's what you're after, along with not so tasty Mexican food, then this is your place. The service was pathetic and food is edible at best. I'm going to try the other places in town that have to be better.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank mkyoung185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst mexican restaurant in Elkin. They serve chicken that is bland and orange for some weird reason. Food has no flavor. Only reason I am giving them a 2 out of 5 is because their cheese dip is half decent. Avoid if possible and go somewhere else...

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank BullSquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing