We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome find”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Found this hotel just by chance after being put on hold by another local hotel. The price was right and the hotel was fantastic. Clean, huge rooms, friendly staff and a beautiful patio with fireplace and water feature. So pleasant after a long days drive. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Beautiful area in the North Carolina mountains with plenty of restaurant choices nearby as well as s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorcycleMamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and writing such a great review! We really appreciate you choosing to stay here and we are glad that you were able to enjoy our patio space. We just bought some of the furniture out there and it's great to hear all the wonderful reviews on it.

Thanks,

Matthew Delano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    77
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
259
233
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped at this hotel again. I can see why they remain one of the top rated Fairfield Inns! We stayed at over 10 Marriott properties on our vacation and this Fairfield remains at the top of our list. The staff is super friendly, the rooms clean, the breakfast is the best! I checked out on a Monday morning and was surprised breakfast ran as late as 10 am and they were still refreshing the food at 9:30 unlike other places that let it run out or get stale and nasty looking.

If you need a good resting spot on I-77 I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We take a lot of pride in making sure that everything is perfect for every guest that comes in, and we are so glad that you took the time to write about us. We feel that if we have our breakfast run until 10 then a guest that comes down at 9:59 should have access to the same, high quality, breakfast that a guest should expect if they come down at 6. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I can't get this place out of my mind. I stopped there in mid-November because I was absolutely exhausted. Had no idea what my husband and I were in for. The beds were so inviting, the rooms spacious with a state-of-the-art flatscreen TV, fridge and microwave built in to the vanity unit. Beautiful! But even more impressive was the complimentary breakfast area and decorations! There were colorful linen napkins, china, round hot chafers with the works in terms of hot and cold food. There was take-out servingware too for those on the run. The place was so beautiful that I could not believe that only half of the decorations were up by then! I plan on going back right before Christmas when I can. Being there was like being in another time dimension. Good food, great sleep, very friendly staff, complimentary newspaper, fireplace in the lobby, outdoor patio. It could be a destination unto itself. Not all Fairfield inns go all out for Christmas, but this one did.

Room Tip: Just choose a floor and prepare to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing what people think about our Christmas decorations, and we sincerely hope to see you again this year! We are working very hard right now to figure out a way to go above and beyond again with our decorations for the 2014 season!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Grandiose in Green! Beautiful! CLEAN! Relaxing, great atmosphere. The colors are bright and happy. Breakfast is more than just cereal. ..scrambled eggs bacon sausage biscuits n gravy bagels toast juices cereals fresh waffles and lots of hot coffee n cookies all day n night. There is a back patio with plenty of outdoor furniture and a gas fireplace and water feature. The employees go above n beyond to help and are extremely courteous and friendly. Our door was having issues and when we first got there the young gentleman stopped his vacuuming to go downstairs for me to get me new cards. Later we realized the battery was dying in the card mechanism and they were prompt, friendly and respectful in getting it fixed. If it had been any other hotel we would have been angry with the circumstances but the countenance of the employees carries through for a peaceful atmosphere. Definitely will stay agian when passing through. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tips4UnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We want to apologize again for the malfunction with your key, and we are glad that we were able to promptly correct the issue. We all try very hard to make sure that all of our guests are all well taken care of. Thank you again so much for staying with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Thanks,

Matthew Delano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This was by far the best location to stay for Merlefest. The hotel was new compared to others in the area, breakfast was provided and pretty good. Rooms were nice and hotel was quiet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeAnOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this review of our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We hope to see you here again soon! We have our rates available for Merlefest next year, and we are filling up quickly.

Thanks again!

Matthew Delano, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was the best hotel on our trip! We had eight nights in a row in Marriot's. THis one was the best. From service to breakfast, room, staff....everything! We loved the decor of the hotel and spacious rooms. There is a complete wine selection in the lobby from the wineries in the area. They are very helpful in making selections.

Room Tip: King size on top floor is always the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks very much for your awesome review of our property. We are all so glad that you placed us in such high regard in comparisson to the other hotels that you stayed in. I'm glad that our staff was able to help you select some of our local wine and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thanks again!!

Matthew Delano
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkin Valley (North Carolina)
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We live about 35 miles from this property, but needed to be at the Yadkin Valley Wine Festival early on a Saturday morning, so we stayed here for two nights. Check-in was fast and friendly, and there were plenty of valet carts available just inside the main entry door. The cookies were a welcome treat, especially the puffy chocolate ones with cocoanut filling. So was the coffee carafe area, with regular, bold, decaf and hot water.

The rooms were nice, thought not what I'd call a suite, the king bed was in the same area as the sofa, credenza, coffee table, and work desk. The bathroom was squeaky clean and plenty of room for two people in the morning. The credenza with large flat screen tv on top also contained a mini-fridge, microwave, and safe. Our only observation was the air conditioning was noisier than our home central air. It was cool enough outdoors that we turned off the A/C overnight.

The vending on our floor was in an enclosed room with a door, so there was no noise when others filled ice or got drinks from the machines.

This is a smoke-free property, but they accommodated us smokers with butt stations outside the side doors. The lobby and breakfast area are nicely decorated, a big screen tv on one wall, and the breakfast selection was one of the best I've experienced, with bacon/sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, toast/bagel selection, two waffle stations, hard boiled eggs, packets of cheese, cold cereal, yogurt, a juice selection and a fresh fruit mix.

This is one of the nicest mid-price chain properties we've stayed at during our travels, and I highly recommend it to others. It's just off I-77 at exit 85, yet even though we were on the end closest to the onramp, we heard no traffic noise.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, truly a delight for our two-night stay. They seem to appreciate your being a guest. Located in the heart of North Carolina's wine country, home to about 1/3 of all the wineries in the state, you can be at any one of 18 wineries within a 20 minute drive.

Green Features: The ask if you want to reuse towels for more than one day.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing