We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel for the money!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for the money!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the money. The only two things I would like to see different at this hotel would be. The room furniture needs to be updated/ repaired and some of the front desk staff needs to be more knowledgeable of there Internet services etc. But I have to give him credit he tried that's more than most hotels. So other than that it was a great stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    73
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
239
226
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here Nov 15 thru 17 for a wedding. We booked a King sofabed room and were upgraded to a King Jr Suite upon checkin. This is by far one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in for a long time and definitely the nicest at this price range. Loved the single use Keurig coffee machine in the room and the extended sofa sitting area was great and comfortable. Lots of task lighting too. The bed was very comfortable and loved the 1/2 wall that separated the sleeping from the sitting area. Room was plenty large for getting ready for a wedding, even when the ironing board was set up. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff very helpful and wanted to be sure you had everything you wanted. The indoor pool/spa were nicely heated and were wonderful to relax in. The outdoor fireplace/seating area was beautiful... only wish they'd had a fire going... note, we didn't ask, or they may have accommodated us! The hotel was already decked out in Christmas decorations that rivaled any resort I've stayed at and they were still decorating. Lit trees on every guest floor as well as all the common areas. We used their meeting room for a casual get together after the wedding rehearsal dinner and there were 2 trees set up in here as well. I hope I have a reason to return to this area. We will definitely stay again if we are anywhere near here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrzDir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is fabulous!!! We stayed there for only one night halfway home to Toronto from Florida. We picked it because of its high ratings on trip advisor and I am very pleased to say that we were not disappointed. It exceeded my high expectations. It is in a nice location and close to the highway. The room was spotless, had very comfortable beds and the bathroom was roomy.
The staff was professional and courteous especially the woman who ran the breakfast area and Greg at the front desk. He was very kind and considerate.
The décor is beautiful and we were shocked at the Christmas decorations that were so festive and got us into the Christmas spirit. We took lots of family pictures because the backdrop was so nice.
I love the little snacks left out at night, the large pool and effort that this hotel puts forth to make sure your stay is great.
I am not often impressed, but this place impressed me. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ourholiday154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in several Marriott properties, I am Platinum elite, and this was by far the best Fairfield Inn Ive ever stayed at. Great staff, rooms and breakfast. The staff was decorating for Christmas which was well done and quite a treat. Great hotel and kudos' to the managment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank_27609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here because several of our friends recommended this hotel. We were on our way home from Georgia and stayed overnight. Everything about this hotel impressed us. The check in was easy and the lady helping us was very friendly. That evening they had a managers special which included sub sandwiches, potato chips, cookies, water and coffee. This was due to the fact that many of the restaurants in town were closed on Monday evenings. They also had a great hot breakfast in the morning. What was impressive was that they used dishes and silverware and cloth napkins. The food was wonderful too. My husband loves cooked oatmeal and grits, and they had both. Our room was a suite and it was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. But what was really beautiful was that they had started decorating the hotel for Christmas. They had five or seven trees in the lobby and one on either end of the hallway on every floor. They said they were just beginning the decorating and they would have 70+ trees for the season. We enjoyed this visit so much that we will return when we pass this way again. We highly recommend it to everyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night but didn't want to leave. This is the nicest Fairfield I have ever stayed in. The hotel ambiance is very comfortable. The amenities are more like a Marriott. Headphones and full size towels in the gym. Real silverware and linen napkins for the free breakfast. Hot chocolate and cookies at night.
The hotel personnel are friendly and accommodating.
They had up tons of Christmas decorations. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachy751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Stayed on our way to Florida. The rooms are very nice with wonderful beds and great breakfast. I always stay in higher floor. The staff is very helpful and there is a nice a great place to eat very close. It is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANDYW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing