We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My mom and I were wine tasting in the area and hadn't yet decided where to stay. One of the folks at a local winery suggested this place so we figured why not. Very glad we did; nice property close to wineries and other attractions. A roomy two queen bed room was about $85 (not including taxes) so not cheap, but, not overly expensive, either. The room was certainly quiet and comfortable and interestingly decorated in very bright, retro colors. Large spacious bathroom, very comfy beds with excellent bedding and a Keurig machine for our am coffee :-)
There was a nice breakfast spread available, but, we decided to eat elsewhere. Apparently there are sometimes evening receptions but we may have arrived too late to partake.
The hotel sells a selection of local wines.
All in all, a nice place and I'd certainly stay here again when in the area wine tasting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empress5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    77
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
254
232
30
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was traveling home from New Jersey to Florida and wanted to find a halfway point to rest for the night so I chose Elkin NC. What I found was the Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville. I read a few reviews and made a reservation. When we arrived at around 6pm on Tuesday night I asked Matt at the check-in desk if there were any restaurants in the area and he told us the hotel was now serving complementary dinner to its guest. We bought a bottle of wine right there at the hotel and sat down to a totally unexpected free dinner. From the beautiful landscaped exterior to the common area the hotel appear sto be new. The room was outstanding. I’m not sure if the rest of the rooms are like the one we got but ours was a suite decorated in black and white modern furniture and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel was spotless from top to bottom. Before leaving the next morning we enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast. So a few weeks earlier I opened google maps and planned my return 1100 mile trip back home, tried to find a halfway point which happened to be a place called Elkin, NC and walked into this absolutely beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank action80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean. There is a nice pool; friendly and accommodating staff. The front desk has local wines for sale. The breakfast is plentiful and included in the price. Close to Walmart. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this property on the way to South Carolina. It was very convenient to I-77. The desk clerks were informative and efficient. The public rooms and guest suite were well maintained and decorated. We chose this hotel based on the recommendations from Tripadvisor and they were all good and very accurate.There were eating and shopping opportunities very close to the property. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cafc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Check in was a breeze and the clerks were happy to ensure my points were counted. warm cookies, coffee and fruit were available. rooms were very nicely decorated and the bed is perfect for a good nights sleep. clerks were knowledge about the nearby wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamn405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from SC. We were able to pick out two free snacks and they also gave us a welcome bag with some water and other snacks. They also had chocolate candy at the desk. After driving for several hours in the car it was nice to have some complimentary treats to give our toddlers. The hotel was new and clean. Our kids enjoyed the pool and they had water basketball there which was fun. They also had a small gym and plenty of towels and water bottles there as well. They had a nice outside area with an outdoor fireplace and seating. We ate our large complimentary breakfast there. Was a nice surprise for a short overnight stay on our way home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wal1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We travel on I-77 on our trips back and forth to Florida. We started visiting the Fairfield Inn shortly after it was built. Without exception this is truly one of best motel/hotel we have visited. It is spotless, the breakfast is wonderful and far better than any motel in its class, the TV, Wi-Fi and all amenities are just great. The beds are wonderful and we sleep very well in this motel. We plan out trips so we can specifically stop here.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have been in are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
567 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing