We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunner in no-man's-land.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunner in no-man's-land.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Whenever I travel Interstate 77 through North Crolina, I make pls to stop ay the Fairfield Inn, exit 85, Elkin, NC. It is not too far north of Charlotte.

Upon my fir visit in 2009 or so, I found this stunning property. I liked it so much, I patterned my recently purchased Condo. after the décor of this Fairfield Inn. It is that good.

Staff are oozing southern charm yet there is an uber contemporary feel going on.

The complimentary breakfast is comprehensive with hot and cold items. Rooms are a serious cut above this price-class and every inch is clean as can be. A complimentary coffee/tea/milk chocolate bar is available 24 hours per day.

I make this stop every time I travel through North Carolina!

Room Tip: My AARP card got me nto a spacious room for under $100/night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WoodyR-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    82
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
261
236
32
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Impressive from the minute we walked in. Lobby and lounge areas were lovely. Late night staff were very friendly and accommodating at check in. Very comfortable and spacious king bed room. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub along with breakfast in the morning (although the mixed fruit was still a little frozen). Perfect stopover hotel that helped break up a long drive home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NLReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Elkin is on our route to visit family & we don't miss an opportunity to stay here. The associates are to nicest, the room is outstanding & the hot breakfast is delicious. Room is very comfortable & no skimping on amenities.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There is much to like about this Fairfield, including very comfortable beds, and breakfast options and quality that exceed most other chains. Check in staff, despite our late arrival, was very pleasant. But please try out your A/C unit before unpacking, since this seems to be a problem at this location (since it pops up in a lot of reviews). I spent a number of minutes trying to stop the A/C unit from making the most annoying rattle, including stuffing bits of paper in key points around the vents to keep the plastic from rubbing. Are you listening Fairfield, or is there too much noise?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is way beyond any average hotel and goes beyond my expectations! The staff tries hard to do everything right! They even called us after checking in to make sure everything was OK in our room. Very convenient to I-77. Full breakfast is included. Very clean with very comfortable beds! We enjoy staying at this hotel when we get a chance. Try it; you will be pleased.

Room Tip: No favorite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugleboy12p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

After a very nice stay last year on our way back home from Florida, we thought we would stop here again for another restful evening. We arrived at 8 pm after 12 hours of driving and all we wanted was a good night's sleep before the second 12 hour drive the next day. My partner and I were up ALL NIGHT. The air conditioning unit was so loud, turning off and on constantly all night. It was impossible to sleep. We were already in bed before we realized that the air would be turning off and on all night. Even with ear plugs, we couldn't sleep. We left in the morning feeling just as tired as the previous night. When I pointed out to the front desk that I felt we had wasted $100 cause if we had just kept driving through the night, we would have been home already and no more rested than we were from our supposed good night's sleep. No discount was offered even though they were aware we were repeat clients, and that we make this trip every summer. We were told that the air will be fixed and hopefully next summer we will have a better experience with them on our next stay. Don't think so!

BTW, we overheard several other couples making the same complaints about the air conditioning units at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank s2math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here.

My normal business trips put me in dingey motels, so I felt like I was in paradise staying at this hotel. From what the other contractors were telling me about the other hotel in the area, I'm glad I paid the extra ~$20 for Fairfield. Plus it was less than 10 minutes from the Weyerhaeuser plant.

The hotel is fairly new and kept in great condition. The whole building is non-smoking which is assures that you won't end up in a smoking room ever. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast selection was great. The room and hotel overall was very nicely decorated - in a modern style.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoloNoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
262 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
597 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing