We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a one-night stay before picking up our kids at Camp Cheerio. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed and good amenities. The location was right off the interstate, so it was easy to get to and was close to food and other areas of town. The night we stayed there, they were wrapping up their Independence Day celebration, so were offering free dinner (burgers and dogs). We passed on that to try out a local seafood place. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices and they even opened up the meeting room to accommodate the overflow of people at breakfast. They also had a wine tasting in the lobby with one of the local wineries and they offer many wine tasting packages. I highly recommend this place if you need a place to stay when doing some wine tasting in NC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 713 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Florida. Very very comfortable. King room had a nice sitting area w/ a couch and tables made it nice to be able to relax before heading out again for a long ride in the morning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eas1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was driving from ny to fl. So I stopped here for one night. This hotel had many wonderful surprises. First, we were upgraded to a suite. Second they have a dinner and breakfast buffet. By the pool they also had complimentary bottles of water. Will stay at this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the best hotel with the best prices that we have stayed at. We got there at 3am and were dead tired and the front desk person was super friendly, gave us a great rate, and then it made things even better that check out time is noon and not 11am or earlier. We ended up getting some good sleep and were refreshed the next morning to continue our trip. The rooms are big and modern, beds are comfy, bathrooms are huge and nice. I have nothing bad to say about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was absolutely one of the best experiences I have had as a traveler. Was everything perfect, no, but it was close. The A/C noise was definitely too loud, and that seem to be a consensus among our fellow travelers. We were staying there with a large group of people for a family reunion. The company that installed these units did a disservice to this hotel. With that being said, everything else was wonderful. Would I endure the A/C unit again to stay at this hotel? Definitely!!! The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The beds were so comfortable that I slept as well as I do at home, which is amazing while traveling. They were very modern and clean! The bathrooms were also large and use bath products that are a known and respected brand. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best one that I have ever experienced with a wide variety of hot and cold foods. There is something for everyone, no matter what their taste or limitations may be!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaretbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here both on the way north and on the return 2 weeks later. Once again everyone we came in contact with was great, room clean and comfy, managers hit together featured pizza and salad..pleasant surprise. Will stay again when in area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simplly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I came back once just to see what brand bed they have. It was one of the most luxurious I've slept in! So clean and fresh smelling. It's a half way point to a fav annual destination so we stop to overnight here and it's near to our favorite organic winery! They furnish a Keurig in the room and salon quality products. Just the little touches that are really nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Foreveronthegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
264 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
789 reviews
15.0 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: $141 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing