We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here if in the Area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Stay Here if in the Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 days to explore Mt. Airy and also a stopping point before traveling back home.

I have never seen so many beautiful, lovely Valentine's decorations! Even a Valentine tree! Decorations everywhere! I'm sure other holidays would be gorgeous also.

On the Monday evening, they put out a small snack--chicken nuggets, salad, fruit, and cookies.

Spotless hotel, large room, checking in professional, breakfast nothing ran out, and perfect location for Mt. Airy and its sightseeing.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    73
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
239
226
28
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is the first Fairfield Inn we have ever stayed. It was great and would definitely stay there again. I thought the place was brand new as it was so clean and fresh but found out that it is 4-1/2 years old. The beds were heavenly. Would love to know the name of the mattress as even my husband mentioned how comfortable it was. It was decorated for Valentines Day with candy all over the place. Breakfast had everything. The only thing I would say was missing was a microwave in the room but there is one in the breakfast area that you could use. This hotel made all the ones we stayed in later seem inferior.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just book it you wont be disapointed. We were very pleasantly surprised and grateful to have stumbled across such a great hotel while traveling through the area, and at a fantastic rate. The staff are polite and professional and check in was easy. This hotel does not skimp on anything. It feels more like a boutique hotel than a Fairfield. The whole place is well kept and immaculte clean. Our room was spacious with all the ammenities one could ask for and the beds and pillows were great. There were four different kinds of fresh baked cookies and fresh milk in the evening and a courtyard with an outdoor fireplace was great. The free breakfast was way better than average and the ladies taking care of it aimed to please. There is an indoor pool and work out room witch we did not use. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again in a heartbeat !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank New-York-st8ofmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second time staying at this particular Fairfield in Elkin. Both times we were visiting a local winery. It is a lovely, relatively new hotel that has been well maintained. The suites are very nice. We were looking forward to returning for our second visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The location was great for what we needed to do in Jonesville. Donna makes everyone feel very welcome at check in. We were in a king suite which was very large. The room was very clean. The only thing we noticed was the elevator had the same trash in from the time we checked in till we checked out. Only negative I have to say and it did not affect us. Breakfast was outstanding. Gravy, eggs, biscuits, bacon and much more. They had cookies set out for your enjoyment in the evening. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now and I cannot say enough about this hotel. I am part of the Marriott rewards program and I was happy to hear that a Marriott existed in a rural mountain town such as Elkin. It is beyond amazing! Everyone that works here are so sweet and well mannered and always willing to help and go the extra mile. Always fresh coffee, lemonade, fresh cooled water with lemons and fresh baked cookies down in the lobby. The breakfast is a huge spread. Never lacking of anything. Freshness is priority. Love the fireplace in the lobby and the gorgeous stone fireplace out on the outside patio. Pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. I love the workout room that is always stocked with bottled water. The rooms are always spotless. Love the keurig coffee maker in room. Bed is beyond comfy and always so clean and top of the line linens. Bathroom has always been spotless, great water quality and pressure, large vanity to spread all your stuff out and well stocked with supplies. Carpet in room is always clean and no foul smell. Walls must be extra insulated because we rarely hear noises. Cannot say enough about this hotel. It is one of my favorite hotel I have ever stayed in and I highly recommend when in the Elkin, North Carolina area! Looking forward to my return visit there shortly.

Room Tip: I like to ask for an end room at the far east end of building for easy in and out access without hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I just completed our fourth stay at this hotel and will return again. The hotel is ideally located off of I 77 and has a staff that cannot be beat! Each time we arrived we have been warmly welcomed and told about the many amenities the hotel offers. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is full of choices, including healthy choices. We consider this hotel a real " find ".

Room Tip: Request a high floor and a two queen beds suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing