We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Beautiful Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have had the chance to stay here twice and found it to be one of the best hotels that I have experienced! The rooms are large and clean...great coffee makers! Lobby is fresh and exciting. Great Breakfast avail. The staff is always very accommodating! In all my world travels, I would put this property near the top!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was impressed the moment I walked in the door. Such a nice lobby decorated in fall decorations. Our room was lovely and very modernly designed. You could not have asked for a better room. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet. There were glass plates,glass cups and glasses, cloth napkins, and real silverware. The food was excellent! They had cereal, waffles, oatmeal with trimmings, eggs , bacon , sausage , gravy and biscuits. In all my travels, this is the first time I had ever seen chocolate milk. We enjoyed our breakfast at tables decorated in fall decorations. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! The lobby, outdoor grounds, hallways, fitness center, pool, etc. are very clean and nicely decorated. The room was a good size and had a very comfortable bed. The room also included a pull-out sofa, desk, free wireless, hugh flat screen tv, fridge, safe, a keurig coffee maker, good size closet, and nice bathroom and vanity areas. The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and went above and beyond to make my stay very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Superb facility, friendly and competent staff. You have a choice of three different newspapers. This hotel rivals some J. W. Marriotts I have stayed in. Look forward to staying there again when I travel I-77.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p3billybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. We live about an hour away and wanted to visit some local wineries for my birthday. We checked in a little early and they had a room ready for us. We asked the front desk what winery was a good place to get some lunch as well. He was not very informative and could not give a suggestion. We took some of the brouchers they had and found that Sanders Ridge had lunch and was close by.

Overall our experience was good. The AC unit in the room was VERY noisy. I expect a certain amount of noise coming from the unit but there was a vibration that was really annoying while sleeping. I mentioned it to the front desk during checkout and they said they would take a look at the unit. The walls were also really thin. I shut off the AC unit due to the noise and then I could hear the person in other room snoring.

I would stay there again for a one night trip not a place I would spend too much time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank can37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent the night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Elkin NC as a stop on our drive home from Florida. It has a good location, right off the RT 77. This was the most stylish Fairfield Inn I've ever seen. Inside the hotel is beautiful. The front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a good rate. There are fresh baked cookies in the lobby - a nice surprise.
The room was a standard King with a pull out couch. Enough space for my family of 5 (our kids are under 10).
We were happy the indoor pool was open until 12 midnight! It gave our kids one last time to swim before getting home the next day.
The breakfast was wonderful. Even nicer than the Residence Inns we just stayed at (this was a Marriott trip!). There was bacon, waffle makers, fruit, and all the regular breakfast items.
We will return to this hotel for a break again on our next trip from Ohio to the South.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms were fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The AC was a bit noisy but all in all very nice. The front desk And breakfast staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was very good and a nice selection of food.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
18 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#5 of 8 in Mount Airy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range: $139 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing