We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the Extras and a Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All the Extras and a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent the night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Elkin NC as a stop on our drive home from Florida. It has a good location, right off the RT 77. This was the most stylish Fairfield Inn I've ever seen. Inside the hotel is beautiful. The front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a good rate. There are fresh baked cookies in the lobby - a nice surprise.
The room was a standard King with a pull out couch. Enough space for my family of 5 (our kids are under 10).
We were happy the indoor pool was open until 12 midnight! It gave our kids one last time to swim before getting home the next day.
The breakfast was wonderful. Even nicer than the Residence Inns we just stayed at (this was a Marriott trip!). There was bacon, waffle makers, fruit, and all the regular breakfast items.
We will return to this hotel for a break again on our next trip from Ohio to the South.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    73
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
239
226
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were fairly large and the bed was comfortable. The AC was a bit noisy but all in all very nice. The front desk And breakfast staff was very helpful. The free breakfast was very good and a nice selection of food.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIchigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

If you are considering hotels in this area this is hands down the best possible choice! This hotel is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in for so many reasons! It is clean, it is so beautiful... There is a great attention to detail here! The color and pattern scheme throughout the whole hotel is just visibly gorgeous! Add in incredible team workers, an outdoor patio with fireplace, an incredible pool & hot tub, big fluffy towels, water bottles in the workout room, keurig coffee makers in room, excellent tasty breakfast choices....it makes me feel bad for their competition...this hotel cannot be beat!
If I had to say one negative and honestly there is only one...the air unit blower in our room was a bit dusty or dirty...take care of that and no complaints what so ever!
Stay here you will love it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vintageaprongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Several times a year, we travel from our Ohio home to Hilton Head Island, SC. The 14-hour trip is best broken up with an overnight stay. If not, the first day or two are taken up with recovery. Not worth it.
The halfway point for us is the Elkin, NC area. We were drawn originally to the Fairfield Inn & Suites because of its ‘tall sign.’ If you have ever barreled down I-77, you can’t miss it off of Exit 85.

We stayed there a few times before trying another hotel in the area. My husband is a runner and likes to get in a training run before hitting the road for the second half of our trip. Running along the CC Camp Road in front of the Fairfield isn’t ideal since it can be busy in the mornings. So, we opted for another area property where the running is safer and more picturesque. We have been happy there for the past several trips.

Our August trip was a Rewards Night at the Fairfield, a gift from my employer. I’d almost forgotten about the hotel. This multiple-award winning 5-story hotel, is easy on, easy off and perfect for families. Fairfield has garnered Guest Satisfaction, Diamond, Platinum and Chairman Awards since it was built in 2009. On our recent stay, we were welcomed warmly by the front desk staff with a thoughtful gift bag of water and snacks. The lobby of the hotel is very spacious, with high ceilings, two computers, and large breakfast area with a fireplace and large TV. During warm weather, eating breakfast or relaxing on the terrace area is a fine way to unwind with comfortable furniture and umbrellas for shade or rain protection. A waterfall and fireplace complete the homey feeling. Also on the ground floor are a meeting room, indoor pool with hot tub, and fitness room with exceptional Life Fitness equipment mounted with TV’s (two treadmills and two stationary bikes) and free weights. Complimentary tea, coffee and cookies are available in the afternoon. We like to take the stairs and noticed the tiled and well-lit stairwells are just as clean and shiny as the public areas. Another nice touch I’d forgotten about: bowls of wrapped candy and in-house phone on each floor across from the elevators.

I’d forgotten about the large guest rooms and bathroom with abundant lighting and five pillows on each duvet-covered bed. Heavenly. We also appreciate the Avanti microwave and refrigerator with separate freezer and large room window which actually opens slightly for fresh air. I’m not particularly fond of the apple green and orange décor throughout the hotel but I can overlook the color for the hotel’s numerous attributes including: flat panel 42” LCD TV with 250 channels; in-room safes; Keurig coffeemaker; guest laundry; free local calls; free high-speed internet; and, the 24 hour “The Market” where you can buy snacks and a variety of area wines. There are 20 vineyards/wineries in the Yadkin Valley Appellation within a 30-minute radius for tours and tasting. A Wal Mart SuperCenter and a strip mall including a Dollar Tree, AT&T, and Hibbits Sports are within a ¼ mile.

The complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is one of the most extensive we’ve ever had. How many non-restaurant hotels use cloth napkins, real cutlery and Corelle plates in their breakfast area? I’d forgotten about that nice touch, too, along with the complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today.

There is a Hess gas station adjacent to the hotel and a Shell Travel Mart across the road with a Blimpie’s and Stuckey’s, so gassing and snacking up is effortless. We were surprised to notice a $.20 difference in gas prices between the two, with Shell the higher.

We had one complaint on our recent Friday night stay. There was a large, noisy gathering in the outdoor terrace area which went on until after 3 a.m. We travel with a Brookstone “white noise” machine which helped to mask some of the partying. I was surprised that the hotel staff did not intervene to curb the noise in consideration of other guests. From now on, I will not forget to insist on a room overlooking the front of the hotel. If your room overlooks the terrace, however, you could be rewarded with a view of a deer family which resides in the wooded area behind the hotel.

I’d also forgotten that the Fairfield Inn and Suites offers exceptional value for the price. Marriott offers a generous AARP and AAA discount. I won’t forget that a Rewards Night gift brought us back to The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Elkin, NC.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel avoid potential noisy parties on the terrace area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, appearance was very clean and newly remodeled. Love the snack shop and wine selection. The continental breakfast had a huge selection with many options for vegetarians. Perfect Pitt stop for on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelli013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is amazing. We needed a place to stay on the way home to Cleveland from Hilton Head, and Elkin is almost halfway. We were so pleased we chose this Fairfield. The lobby and the rooms are nicer than most Marriott's, breakfast was excellent, free parking, and close to the highway. Also...probably the softest hotel towels ever! The sitting area, two flat screen TV's, fridge, freezer, and microwave would make it great for an extended stay. We will definitely be staying again on any future trips down south.

Room Tip: There are a lot of light switches and it's sometimes hard to tell which lights they control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A1977C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was the best we have stayed in. The hotel was spotless clean. The decor was outstanding. The breakfast was very good. The beds extremely comfortable. Can't say enough good about it. Can't come up with one negative thing!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robintbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing