We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not stay here.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Elizabethtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Hardeeville, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel was horrible. Receptionist took my credit card and driver's license - made a copy - she did not give a receipt (had to return and request a receipt) - apparently they did not have a computer - receipt was one of the old slide the credit card machine. Rooms were not exactly clean - had spider web and dirt in the corner of the bathroom; stains in the carpet; had to actually step in the bath tub to shower - my sister-in-law could not shower because she uses a cane and could not step over the high step tub.To make matters worse, there was a group of young people who apparently setup a permanent bbq pit area (pit was large enough to cook half a pig); they were cooking and drinking when we checked in.
Why did we stay - it was about 8:30 - 9 p.m., in a strange town and did not know where to go. Needless to say the four of us did not get much sleep. We had a funeral the next day.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel - it is a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveFood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    16
    8
    11
See reviews for
16
3
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keysville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great stay, we enjoyed our visit to Charleston.
There were a couple of things that would upgrade the motel a bit-use glasses and coffee mugs in place of the plastic in the rooms. We had a suite and it was nice and spacious, however the bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland, NC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was smelly and had flies.. It was unbelievable. i spoke the manager and he wasn't willing to provide good customer service. Terrible facility!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don 't stop at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Independence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Run.. leave... i rented a room here, there was pubic hair an white chunks floating in my bath water.. i called front desk she ask me to come down .. mind you 3 am .. so i went she followed me back to my room looked in the tub seen the stuff an looked at me an said "now what is the problem".... omg .. ... i called days in corp. they gave me a number said i would hear something back in 7 days .. i called today an the told me the owner contacted me via email .. i said well, i didnt give an email ... hmm.. make a long story short no satisfaction from either place..Do not stay here it was the worst i ever seen...

Room Tip: go to different city for a room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whiteville
Quality Inn Whiteville
#1 of 3 in Whiteville
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
21.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Whiteville
2.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
23.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#3 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
#5 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lumberton
BEST WESTERN Lumberton
#2 of 22 in Lumberton
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Knights Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 609 E Broad St, Elizabethtown, NC 28337-8809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Elizabethtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing