We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Elizabethtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
RICHMOND
1 review
“business”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I always select Days Inn on my trips. I like the location. The bed is comfottable. It works really well for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RONNEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
20
3
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the hotel in a one horse town and is a good basic hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating when Priceline made a mistake on our booking. The rooms were clean and typical of a $50 hotel - the decor was not old, but not like the Hilton either - just a good basic hotel. The breakfast provided had little variety to choose from and no place to eat except in the lobby or in your room. But what do you expect for $50 a night? This is a good value place to stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had no problem at all with this motel. The two staff people I met were courteous and friendly. The room was ready when I arrived and was very clean. Location is in a quiet part of town. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Grandma650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I turned a 2 night stay into 1. It's the only chain hotel in the city. Checking in was okay. The woman at the desk was very nice. She failed to remind me breakfast would end at 9am. The next morning at 9:10 am the manager denied me breakfast. When I walked up the steps to the second floor, I smelled a horrible foul odor. It smelled as if a animal died and dried in the sun. The next morning the same smell was there. The room size was very small. I felt like a giant! I could barely enter and leave the bathroom because the door kept jamming. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been, hair, dust, sand, and lent was left in alot of areas in the room. The hairdryer, iron, and microwave were filthy. I saw a big roach crawl in front of the tv. That's when I made the choice to leave.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 639SaulJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Manager at Knights Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We have sign for breakfast or they could have asked about breakfast. We have had lots of fly problems this summer. We had to hang a bag of fly bait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This motel was absolutely disgusting! The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months; there was trash/dirt all over the bathroom floor, hair in the sink, dried liquid stains all over the walls by the shower, sink, and bed, and cigarette burn holes in the bedspreads. When I complained and asked that someone clean the room, the manager screamed at me and said that he didn't have time to clean the room and if I thought his motel was disgusting then I had 5 minutes to leave the premises....so I left! His breath smelled of alcohol and I was there by myself (3 hours from home) and he had me so scared and upset that I was crying. When I go back for the next triathlon at White Lake, I will NOT be staying there and I will NEVER stay at another Days Inn. If Days Inn Corporate is willing to brand their name to a place like that, then their corporate values are not up to my standards and they don't deserve my patronage. Also, just another tidbit of information, since it was a triathlon event weekend at White Lake, the manager was charging $120 /night for a room, which is absolutely OBSURD considering the condition of the room and the way the manager treated me!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly,nc
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2010

My stay at the Days Inn in Elizabethtown,nc was quite different then most . Mine was comfortable and the staff was very nice. They even asked if I wanted a wake call . And If they could get me another pillow. And was everything to my satisfaction.. As loud as traffic was outside the room was soundproof. So I got a good night`s rest.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peekoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
20.4 mi away
Quality Inn Whiteville
Quality Inn Whiteville
#1 of 3 in Whiteville
93 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
23.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Elizabethtown

Property: Knights Inn Elizabethtown
Address: 609 E Broad St, Elizabethtown, NC 28337-8809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Elizabethtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing