We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as other hotels in the AREA--Definately Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As good as other hotels in the AREA--Definately Will Return”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at this location Sept 2nd, 2013. The Staff was nice and friendly (southern hospitality). Room was clean-Very Clean every day and we stay for five days, no horror story-just the best kept secret that this hotel is just as good as the others hotels i've stayed in (Great sleeping bed)..As we are from the area, and I will definately stay again. Ginni

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LvandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    17
    11
    22
See reviews for
35
14
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been visiting this location for several years. It has always had very efficient staffing, as well as cleanliness. I have never experienced, in the many rooms I have stayed in, any type of bugs or nasty sheets, and don't think I ever will. I very rarely make a reservation, because the trips I make are usually unplanned. I find the food extremely acceptable, and do enjoy not having to go out and get breakfast, as I am on the road frequently. They have also substituted for me. I have stayed at hotels in other cities with a continental breakfast, and find them to be quite boring. The specials they have for dinner are also quite appetizing and plentiful. The hotel is extremely well maintained and the staff is always very cooperative to anything I have ever asked for, including the need of extra towels and shampoos. This is the friendliest place I have every stayed in, and I have referred them to several family members and coworkers. They have stayed there and thanked me for the referral.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent! In warmer weather, choose a room close to the pool if you have childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good breakfast (full meal with drinks for both adults & kids) with nice server. Had good night stay for very reasonable price. Location & price was key to our travels. This hotel had a great crib for infants/toddlers, probably one of the best we have used. I wish all hotels had sturdy cribs like this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family traveled to Quality Inn due to their location and amentities. Checked in late 9pm as we were tired from a 8 hr drive with two small kids (7yr and 2yr). The next morning we woke and our oldest pulled the covers back to find he slept in blood stained sheets! Absolutely horrific and disurbing.
We started packing and loading our vehicle and our neighboring vehicle's windows were busted out with glass everywhere. The police spoke to the other guest as we loaded up. To end this we wanted to eat before we got back on the road. No one greeted us so we just sat down. Staff was rude and food was cold. Not worth eating even if included with the room. W just left.
After all this the hotel sent an apology email. Hoping we would come back! What a joke!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_C_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We usually stay at choice hotels because they are clean and priced right. But this one did not meet the usual standards. First my wife killed a roach that was about a inch long in the room. Second the pool had more dead bugs floating in the water than I have ever seen before. Third the hot breakfast they advertise was not as good as most. The food was very limited I would have preferred a continental breakfast as there would have been more choices. and finally they only put two towels in the room each day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

One of the things I don't like about Choice Hotel properties is the variance in quality. This property regrettably is a makeover that didn't quite make it. It appears to be a circa 1960s motel that got a new coat of stucco and paint with some furniture, but still is a sub par offering for the rates being asked. The first room I checked into had no wireless service, and the prompt on the desk was for me, the guest, to troubleshoot it with Time Warner Business Class. After a 10 minute hold for TWC, I ditched that and went to the front desk. They nicely offered to change rooms. Internet worked in the new room, but the latch holding the lock bar (see picture below) in place was already coming out of the door jamb. Also too few electrical outlets. I should have stayed at the newer Hampton Inn up the street.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor on the west side facing the parking lot. It's the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmingtonwillie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You for the review and we do apologize for any in convince the room may have caused. We do ask that all our guest let us know of any issues that they may have so we can address any problems at the time of the stay.

Thank You….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been staying at this establishment for over one year now, and must say that I am very pleased with all of the aminities that quality inn offers. The rooms are comfortable and affordable. The people who work here are very friendly and knowledgeable. Also, to add to that you don't even have to leave the property to get a great meal. You get a free hot breakfast with your stay. There is a restaurant on the property with a few others in walking distance. I would recommend this to you. You are less than an hour from the outer banks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
480 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 522 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located off the U.S. Highway 17 bypass, just seven miles from the Elizabeth City Coast Guard Air Station / Regional Airport. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel is minutes from the Museum of the Albemarle, the College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City State University and Roanoke Bible College. United States Coast Guard Air Station Elizabeth City, the Pine Lakes Country Club, the Albemarle Plantation golf community and the Dixieland Motorsports Complex, home of the Albemarle Speedway, are minutes from the hotel. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. The on-site restaurant, Courtney's, serves breakfast and dinner. Hotel features and amenities include: Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, Free USA Today, Free local calls, Free coffee. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel, one of the only full-service hotels in Elizabeth City, provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. There are meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and the seasonal outdoor pool. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the property for added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; nightly charges apply. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Elizabeth City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing