We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Fulton, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We booked this room while we were traveling. We got all of the information about the motel and the location from the internet. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and the check in was swift. The room was very well appointed, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the motel was very quiet.

Room Tip: A king suite is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willaim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
16
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stay at this hotel in Elizabeth City on our way home from a North Carolina visit. Great location and easy to find. The staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful. They recommended a restaurant just a couple blocks from the hotel that had an incredible menu with very reasonable prices. And, the complimentary breakfast very good. The woman working the breakfast area was excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this property several times over the past few years. This year was the best experience her. Always impressed by the staff-from Charles, the GM, to the front desk and housekeeping. The property looks fantastic, rooms are very well-appointed and immaculately clean, and the staff go out of their way to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

There aren't many choices (no pun intended) in E-City and I've stayed at both the Comfort Inn and Fairfield and I really like this hotel.

Choice hotels have really revved up their hotels and this one is no different.


The breakfast is hot and fresh, the staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere is more of a business hotel. Most of the people staying there during my three visits where traveling for work just like I was so that was kind of nice.

The hotel is close to everything so it's in a great location.


If it's been a while since you've stayed in a choice hotel, this is a great one to start with.

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommiesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Some reviewers said this place was brand new but I believe "renovated" would be the correct term. Everything has a new coat of paint on it which makes everything appear new but unfortunately made my door and the stairwell door hard to open & close. The carpet & furnishings were all new as well, however, when I pulled out my new desk chair it was full of cracker crumbs. There is no on-site fitness center. Luckily, the weather was nice and the adjacent residential area seemed very safe. Most of the staff I came in contact with was very friendly but when I checked in I asked about a Diamond Elite upgrade (since I stay at lots of Choice hotels) but was told by the clerk there were none available. When I got into my room, I looked online and saw a couple of better rooms available so I can only assume he was too lazy to change my keys & room. The breakfast room attendant was extremely friendly and the breakfast offering was standard Comfort Inn fare. The coffee was barely warm but all else was good. I may give this place another try if I'm back in the area. I can only hope they step things up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Va
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stay here on our way to Hatteras Island. It used to be. Holiday Inn. It was okay, but now that it has been so recently renovated it was quite nice. The complimentary breakfast was fine except that the drink dispenser did not work. The lady keeping out breakfast foods and drinks did her best. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was greeted by a desk clerk chomping on gum so profusely I could barely understand her. Finally figured out she wanted to know how I was going to pay. Told her the reservation had been paid in full a couple months ago (otherwise I would have left). She then insisted on a credit card for "incidentals". What are they going to charge for? What a turn off and the manager was standing right next to her! Train your people! Finally another lady came by and she was very helpful. Got to the room and it was ok. Only reason for poor rating on service was the first desk clerk. All others have been fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 306 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW COMFORT INN ELIZABETH CITY! Formally the Holiday Inn Express, under new Ownership and Management. The property has been completely renovated inside and out and is now the new Comfort Inn in Elizabeth City, NC near Elizabeth State University.Southern hospitality abounds at the non-smoking Comfort Inn in Elizabeth City, NC, which is fitting since the city itself is nicknamed “Harbor of Hospitality.” The area features a number of local businesses and corporations, including:•DRS•Pepsi•Elizabeth State University•College of the Albemarle•U.S. Coast Guard Base Elizabeth City, North CarolinaThe Comfort Inn is also a short drive from the Outer Banks of North Carolina and Virginia Beach, for those in the area looking for leisure activities.While at the hotel, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize guest laundry service and get work done in the business center. Additional amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaper•Free coffeeYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, desk and hair dryer.Make the Comfort Inn your home away from home when visiting Elizabeth City, NC area. Whether you're traveling for business or a vacation, our staff will work hard to make your stay is memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Holiday Inn Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing