We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great lunch choice for Elizabeth City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildflower Cafe - CLOSED

Wildflower Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great lunch choice for Elizabeth City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

wildflower is one of my favorite places to go for lunch in Elizabeth City.my nursing class mates and I made it a regular stop on our school days. They make everything fresh and their sides are always a great compliment so whatever sandwich or meal you choose. I absolutely love their pasta salad. They also make awesome paninis. The staff is usually very friendly only once in awhile have I noticedthe staff not being as friendly but that was on their very busy days and I can understand that. if you haven't been to wildflower cafe you definitely need to check it out it's one of the best lunch spots in Elizabeth City with great food and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ABKielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wildflower is the go-to lunch spot in a town with very little going on. The ambiance is adorable, but most importantly the food is consistently yummy. My favorite is the chicken salad croissant with pasta salad and fresh fruit. For under $8.00 you get a delicious lunch that is both tasty and satisfying. They also have a small selection of freshly baked goods which are equally yummy. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh salads, sandwiches & baked goods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This little cafe is worth the trip! Good food, outside seating, if you prefer, and shop in the garden center. One of my favorite eateries in EC!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had never known about this place until I started in the COA Nursing Program last year and my fellows classmates insisted on me coming with them to lunch. Ever since then it has been one of my favorite places for lunch in Elizabeth City. The staff is really friendly and the food is really good!! I have always been a picky eater, never really liked cold cuts or cold sandwiches and only certain places could make the hot sandwich I like well...which is a Panini Melt - Turkey, Bacon, Provolone and mayo. It sounds simple but so many places get this order wrong, either the bread is soggy or the meat is cold. Well Wildflower gets my favorite sandwich PERFECT every time!! I also LOVE LOVE LOVE their pasta salad!!

Also LOVE the outdoor seating on nice days!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABKielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I eat here for lunch with my mom every time I visit. I love the strange location (in a garden store) and that makes for great shopping after or before lunch. I love the chicken salad sandwich and the croissant is usually very buttery tasting. It's a fun place to have lunch and the desserts look amazing. The price isn't too bad either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bakesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing