We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Tuesday as usual”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #19 of 105 Restaurants in Elizabeth City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday as usual”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Not exceptionally large, but comfortable seating and friendly staff. Generally I go early afternoon and it's not crowded, quickly waited on and served. Food is.........Ruby Tuesday as expected!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    14
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“It is just like any other Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Fine for lunch and they have a bar which makes it more of a busy spot at night. But pretty much like any other Ruby Tuesday you have ever walked into.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent waitress”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our waitress (Morgan) was excellent and the food was delicious! She was fun and made a good time even better. Definitely would return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

So Good Including the Arnold Palmer, Food which my waitress suggested, I cant complain. Greeeeeaaaaaattttttttt!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Homealone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hope
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My hubby and I visited Elizabeth City and were looking for a nice place to eat with a good atmosphere with a nice bar that stayed open late. This place was right across the street from where we stayed and we had a wonderful time. The food was exceptional and the waitress was fantastic. It could not have been better! We will be sure to eat here again when we come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing