We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Seafood is right”

Quality Seafood Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Franklinville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality Seafood is right”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Modest appearance, best seafood around. No one prepares better fried shrimp. This is quality seafood. Also, have a very good fish market. Can not be beaten in E.C.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    42
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is an old school fried seafood kind of cafe. I had the fried flounder sampler lunch and loved it. I got fried flounder that was crispy, fresh and very good, plus fried oysters, fried shrimp and the hushpuppies were good as well. The prices are excellent and I just wish I didn't have to drive 4 hours to get here! I only got to eat here once on my way through Elizabeth City, but there were about 5 things on the wall menu board that I really wish I could have tried.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZivBnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best seafood at an even better price!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I absolutely love seafood and this restaurant never disappoints me. You have so many options and great prices. I recommend everyone to go and try their seafood. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Always heard how good the food is, but after eating lunch there everything tastes like the frozen stuff you get from the store. Not impressed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DDH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Good Catch!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My daughter-in-law and I visited this bare bones restaurant/market yesterday and were pleasantly surprised. The food was MUCH better than expected for the price. Can't remember the last time I had a crab cake sandwich for $3.99, or a scallop/shrimp combo dinner (complete with fries, hush puppies and cole slaw) for $8.99. Portions were generous. The breading may be a bit on the salty side for some, but there was plenty of good-tasting fish beneath it. The hush puppies were sweet and crunchy; onion rings thick and delicious. If you want a lot of ambiance or prefer more filler than crab in your crab cakes, this is not the restaurant to go. However, if you are looking for a nice super-casual place in E-City to grab a big bite for your buck or pick up some fresh, non-farmed local shrimp to cook on your own barbie, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYNightingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quality Seafood Market also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Quality Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing