We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff that worked the night of 9-27”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2008

I got married and my Family and I stayed at the hotel and the ladies were just wonderful. Jennifer Michael, and the young blonde girl that was working that night just made us feel so comfortable like being at home, I will never forget my experience there, they actually held a conversation with you and didn't make you feel like you were invading them...
thank you so much!!!
Candice

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candiapple802000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2008

Nice, new property. Popular with government workers it seems. Nice breakfast on property, decent computer center. HDTVs throughout, but limited channels (via satellite) New workout room with state of the art equipment. You have to drive to any type of restaurant, but other than that, very good hotel. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chplhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

I didn't expect that much of a Fairfield Inn in Elizabeth City. . .
but this was great. It is new, I believe it opened in October 2007. Fancy big lcd tv's in room, suites have ipod stereos, and free wireless and wired internet. The rooms are very clean and well decorated.

Small but nice indoor pool. Exercise room is also small, but with high-end machines.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank enicideme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Excellent, brand new. Nothing else to say...it was nicer than a Courtyard and Residence Inn we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank madisonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margherita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-8952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range: $110 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing