We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to lay your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Elizabeth City
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Reviewed June 28, 2012

So it is the econo lodge, one can not go into it expecting a lot. The room was clean and the right price. We stayed here as a stop over on our way to Duck. It was a good stopping point. The ac was very noisy as is usually the case at places like this. It was easy to find and I would stay again if I needed a stopping point before check in again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice clean room in a convenient location. Walls were a little thin, could hear talking from outside. Continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twstdsstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Econo Lodge in Elizabeth City, NC is in a great central location to about any store or restaurant you would want to go to in the area! Not too far from the local colleges either! They have clean rooms and great friendly staff, fro a price that is very reasonable!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you require drug dealers loud bass and a just plain dangerous area, this hotel is for you. Breakfast is the weakest around and you have to be buzzed into the "lobby".

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I booked this room for my sister and I for one night while my Mom was in the hospital for a test. We checked in about 11pm and the front desk clerk was very helpful, he called around to check and see what was open on Sunday night for us to get a late dinner. He put us in a room at the front of the motel very close to the office. Good for safety. The room was as expected for the low price, it was clean enough, the beds were ok, the shower was good. We were up and out of the room by 7 am. If staying for vacation I would stay elsewhere for a higher price, but for an surprise trip like this it was good enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seventysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

It was not a horrible stay but definitely not a quality hotel/motel. The recliner chair had stains. The upholstery on the arm chair was ragged. The bathroom mat was ragged. The refrigerator was sitting on the floor on 2 wood planks with a microwave on top. Hard to find myroom. Directional signs were not clear as to where rooms were. Breakfast did not look appealling AT ALL so I passed on that and spent $$ to buy something. I will not stay there again but if you are looking for a cheap hotel with low expectations then it will work.

Room Tip: get specific directions from the front desk clerk on where exactly the room is located because the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

You get what you pay for. People were running wild all night. Got very little sleep wondering if my car was gonna get broken into. It was weird, never seen anything like it. Car after car coming in stopping by the room next door for a party. What looked to be hookers going to a room above us. Place was dirty, door and walls had what looked to be grease marks on them. We were even fortunate to have a giant boogie smeared on the wall. I have been to several other econolodges and they were nice and clean, they should be embarrassed to have their name linked to such a crap hole. Whoever said this place is clean was either high or blind.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TeamKickahippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Elizabeth City

Address: 522 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range: $42 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Elizabeth City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing