We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for lunch”
Review of Logan Ray's Key West Grille - CLOSED

Logan Ray's Key West Grille
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
217 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Stopped in for lunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Found this place open early Sunday afternoon, and stopped in for lunch. Place is cozy and inviting. Too cold to sit outside, but I could imagine a nice beer garden atmosphere. Had appetizers and salads which were fine for out party of four. Wings were really good. Tried their nachos, which were OK. Could have had more toppings on them, as most of the dish was just bare chips, but chips tasted house made. We wanted shrimp, but were told they were too frozen to cook at the time we ordered. No big deal for us. Prices were reasonable, draft beers were discounted, so all in all a good visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“It was okay...”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

In the 2 hours we were there (which, we were there for two hours because it takes forever to get your food), they only served 9 people. That should be a clue...we should have finished our drinks and left. But, we stuck around, determined to give the place a chance.

Atmosphere is pretty good, but the back portion of the restaurant isn't inviting in the least sense. The front is pretty nice, but it's for the bar scene.

Service was okay. One person on the floor, doing everything but cooking. She wasn't super busy, but she seemed more concerned with everything else rather than waiting on her patrons, like talking on the phone or chatting with the cook in the back.

Food was okay. It took 15 minutes to get our appetizer cups of she crab soup, and the soup was okay. It was NOT genuine she crab, which doesn't have bits of red pepper in it. The fish tacos weren't great. They covered them in some sweet spicy chipotle sauce (maybe?), and it made it difficult to eat without getting really messy. The rice and beans were bland and tasteless.

My friend said her crabcake dish was dry as the desert, and the pasta salad was hot, like they just cooked it.

I don't know that I'll be back here, unless it's just to drink. Their food has unimpressed me twice now.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandSunSurf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stop for bite...”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on the way sailing south. Food was great and Grace was. Dry friendly. Price was Right, will be back when we travel north in the spring...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dont08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great service, good prices, amazing atmosphere! One of my go to's in EC!!! Ask for Winter, she is my and my husbands favorite!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustSoYouKnow247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Tasty!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Logan Ray's is a cool place...we especially like the outdoor patio area...Brick and iron set a cool downtown vibe! They keep the menu updated and we are always excited to try new items! I liked the Mahi Tacos very much!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan Ray's Key West Grille also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing