We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY”

Days Inn Elizabeth City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Elizabeth City
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and tried to accomodate; however, the room itself was horrible. The floor was swept, but the carpet was very old and looked like embedded with dirt and grime from over the years. The refrigerator had food from the previous guest in it, furniture was worn and not stable, the bed linen (spread) looked like it was very old and grimy. Although the bathroom had been cleaned, the walls were spotty and it looked dirty. This hotel needs a complete makeover!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoinette332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    29
    36
    37
See reviews for
45
20
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Please, you have other options. Hotel was just not that nice. Continental breakfast was a joke. One resident was using a small grill outside his room tomake dinner. 'Front desk clerk' never thanked us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1bluedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Spent one night there with my fiancee' and was impressed more so by the inside then I was the outside. The rooms were clean, all though they could upgrade on the bed and beddings. Oveall it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelybones1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theodore, alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2009

The Days Inn there was very clean and thee Office Staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_penny1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Checked in to this Hotwire two-star property at 9:30pm. Room was large, clean; air-con was cranked up upon arrival and there was a super lock on the door (evidently for good reason). Furnishings old and beat-up. Beddings worn and tired. Tried the in-room solo-cup coffee-maker. The powdered creamer was dry and brittle; it settled in as stubborn sludge in the bottom of the cup.

A manic transient worker paced the second floor balcony from midnight on, talking all the time. Must have an unlimited minutes cell phone plan...

Oh well, at least there are no problem with bugs, like other reviewers reported.

And, the wireless internet works great...

1:30am. What's that crawling on my leg? Being bitten by small, slow and stupid bed bugs. The ones I caught were filled with blood -- mine. Eeyikes!

I drove 100 miles to get out of the area, then slept in the car for three hours. It was actually not too bad; the driver's seat reclines fully; perhaps tripadvisor should add a RAC accommodation category; but, I digress...

If you plan to Hotwire Elizabeth City, NC, avoid the 2-star option.

Unless you want to share your room with Larry, Curly, and Moe.

Sleep tight...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

What a horrific experience: Unsafe surroundings, bathroom, mirrors, carpet, behind refrigerator all unclean. People loittering around and traffice going around building at all times of the day and night. Air conditioner didn't work. Wireless internet substandered. Had to move to a different room which wasn't much better. Pest boxes behind refrigerator, portable ironing board doesn't stay standing. Not enough electrical outlets. Noisey, near highway, intermittent police or fire sirens. If you must stay, request second level. I will never, never ever stay there again!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank mh1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

As others have said, this hotel is noisy as it is close to the road. It definitely needs some maintenance. The carpet is coming loose, the heater was very noisy. The bathtub was not cleaned well, as it had several hairs in it. The continental breakfast is pitiful. It does have wireless internet which did work. It seems that a lot of construction workers stay here, as there were several large trucks there. I had a non-smoking room, but it stunk. It was like it was a smoking room at one time, and they never changed the carpet to get the smell out.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GWNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabeth City

Property: Days Inn Elizabeth City
Address: 308 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elizabeth City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
fully renovated-new furniture, micro/refrigerator, high speed internet,new tubs, walls redone,free breakfast,24 hr front desk service,electronic doors, security cameras,pets allowed with a small fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing