We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Nearby Hotels
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City(Elizabeth City)(Great Value!)
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$154
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanderling Resort(Duck)(Great Value!)
$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
370
123
36
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
123
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffthe outer banksgreat place to stayroom was cleanexcellent hotelnice staygolden corralthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripfamily reunionin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 550 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

everyone was professional and very helpful, the team was very knowledgeable of the area and consistent with hospitality. Every individual continued a great work ethic throughout the stay. I will defiantly suggest all my coworker and friends that this is a hotel, with a grade A report, to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Many thanks Brian S for the great review here on TripAdvisor. Every guest here is treated with an upbeat and professional staff in all departments. With extensive training and constant acknowledgement, we try our best to go above and beyond with every detail. With an Outstanding on our recent inspection and a 100% from our health department, we take great pride in our hotel and do everything we can to serve our guests. Thanks again and we will always love to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came to Elizabeth City to visit friends and the Coast Guard "Oldtimers" reunion. The Hampton was very comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Mort and his staff were fantastic from check-in to check-out. The breakfast was very good each morning. Thanks to all the staff for a very pleasant visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing review of our property Bobby A. Being so close to the Coast Guard base in Elizabeth City, we cater to "Oldtimers" and newbies with a great rate and superior customer service. Mort is our Director of Sales and Marketing and he is a great guy. With a personality unlike anyone, he is a vital role in this hotels success and I am glad to hear that he has made an impression on you. It was our pleasure to have you guys and we will be happy to serve you all next time. Thank you for your comments and your service in our nations Coast Guard. It was our pleasure to help you out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was very clean. The staff are always nice and very helpful. I think that the hotel overall is overpriced for the location. I would recommend staying there despite the price. Breakfast is always good!!! I was able to get a bag.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you John D for the great review of our property. We do try our best to be the best in our market for overall hospitality. Being that our market is so small, our rates are competitive with our surrounding competition that is line with our ratings. With several corporate rates and promotional rates, if you come back to the area, mention the company you are with and we can help out with a discounted rate. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and we love to have you here at the Hampton Inn Elizabeth City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We attended a family wedding in Moyock NC. The Elizabeth City Hampton was within a reasonable drive of the wedding. It was nice getting off the interstate and taking quiet country roads for a change. The hotel was, as we have always found with the Hampton Inns, tremendous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharond71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your Autumn Visit with us. I hope your wedding that you attended was beautiful and we are glad that we were able to help you while attending. Elizabeth City is a small town but great for a day trip and perfect for a nice Autumn Visit. It was our pleasure to serve you and we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything was as expected...as usual. I continue to be impressed with the Hilton Brand properties, especially the Hampton brand. I do wish there were more "low-carb" breakfast offerings. Also, consistent State Government Rate prices would be a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much Jeffrey P for the great review. I am on you side with the Hilton Brand being very strong nowadays. With the new added breakfast options that we have added, we have tried to get a wide selection of healthy and hearty foods for all breakfast eaters. I will look at other options to add to our breakfast selection to add to our low-carb selection. We do honor the state per diem rate which with a valid form of ID or work orders, we will be happy to honor. We are glad to hear these comments and we will use these suggestions to grow and become an award winning property. Thank you and we love to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews