We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Elizabeth Motel(Elizabeth City)
View Hotel
Travelers Inn(Elizabeth City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Oats Motel(Jarvisburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
375
123
36
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
123
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffthe outer banksgreat place to stayroom was cleanexcellent hotelnice staygolden corralthe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripfamily reunionin town
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 555 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Once again, Hampton Inn proves to be the best stop for me and my family. Clean and nice. The breakfast is wonderful...the selection is great! The fresh belgian waffles are a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments on Tripadvisor about our Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. From all of us here to you and your family, we hope your trip was amazing and if you are ever in the area again we would love to have you.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First time in area and got great information from staff especially Sabrina Parrish. Entire hotel staff were very friendly. "Packed house" at breakfast on Sunday morning Sept 1st. 2 ladies worked their butts off to keep food from running out and was replenishing items 15 min. before they closed it down. They did a great job considering all the people that hit at once. We will be back and wouldn't consider any other hotel in Elizabeth City!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments about our staff and hotel Charles L. A fun fact about Sabrina is that she has won The Employee of the Year for 2013. This award is out of 800+ employees within our management company and we are all proud of her accomplishments. Also, our two ladies in breakfast are both recipients of Hilton awards for superior customer service. With a stellar staff and amazing guest like you, we have a set goals that will allow us to become an award winning property. Thank you again for your kind words about our staff and we look forward to serving you with outstanding customer service for future reservations.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn in E-City is one of THE best Hamptons I've encountered. Super staff with super smiles - this General Manager went above & beyond to help me with Honors Program assistance! Close to attractions & VERY comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you Sue K. for the great review. We always do our best when it comes to guest services. I am please to hear that I assist you with getting you squared away with the Honors Program. No matter how big or small the task is, all of us here will give 100% on getting a solution to help with the ease of your stay. We are in a great location by only being 45 minutes from the Outer Banks, 30 minutes from Virgina and of course the wonderful harbor town of Elizabeth City. We will always be here for you when traveling out this way and will welcome you with a super smile everytime!

Thanks again and take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I travel very much for work and pleasure. The staff at this hotel is probably the best I have EVER encountered anywhere regardless of cost. I will stay here anytime I am within 100 miles of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

You are my guest Rockstar my friend! Thank you so much for the great review! Here at The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, we always find new ways to make work fun for our employees. I promise you that everytime you arrive, you will get a check in that you will never forget. We strive for execellence and with our high standards, our staff becomes nothing but stellar!

Thanks again and we look forward to helping you out in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If there is a convenient Hampton Inn along our route when we travel, we'll usually book it because we know that we will find a clean and comfortable room, free wifi, good service and a very nice complimentary breakfast, all at a reasonable price. The Hampton Inn at Elizabeth City was all that we expected. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Checkin was fast and efficient. Our room was fine. The breakfast area was large and well laid out, and the food options were very satisfactory. There were plenty of USA Today newspapers available, as well as local NC newspapers. We were happy we chose Hampton Inn, and will do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank practans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you practans for your great review of The Hampton Inn Elizabeth City. I am pleased to hear that we could be here for you needs when traveling through. As you stated, our breakfast and lobby just got a remodel and we are pleased to hear that it meets or exceeds our guest expectations. We are glad to help anytime you pass through!

Best of luck for the rest of 2012!
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews