We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Kristy's Place

Kristy's Place
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Edenton
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had dinner at Kristy's Place. The price was very good. I had veggie spaghetti and my husband had the steak sandwich. I was a little disappointed in the salad-it was small with only lettuce and tomato and the dressing tasted like bottled. I would prefer more options for sides and they only offered 1 soup selection. All in all a good(not great) meal at a reasonable price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jody w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island,Ny
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“GOOD, HOME COOKING”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

IT is not easy to find a good restaurant in this area but this one is good, They make Italian food, and american food very well. I had the shrimp and chicken alfredo and it was excellent. They gave me plenty of food that looked and tasted great. The prices are very reasonable and I liked where it is located in the middle of town. The atmosphere is ok and the place is kept pretty clean. This is something that I also look for in a restaurant. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarpon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Very Good Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Not fancy or innovative, but good food in a homey, comfortable atmosphere. Service was a little slow (it was Friday night) but friendly. There were about 5 or 6 vegetarian items on the menu; I had the Veggie Pizza, which was delicious. Seemed very popular with the locals, which is always a good sign. Would definitely go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hold_the_meat_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME all-around!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful food, service and lots of food for your $$. Great pizza, chicken parmesan and steak. LOVE it!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
“Best pizza in town.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good food and a great price, with a very handsome waiter. All of the food is good but you wont go wrong with a sub or pizza. Its a nice mom and pop place and i love the smiling faces when you walk in the door. Wouldnt go any where else.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank barb_b123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristy's Place also viewed

Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Kristy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing