We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent food,If you like to wait”
Review of Kristy's Place

Kristy's Place
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Edenton
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“decent food,If you like to wait”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My last trip to this restaurant will be my last trip to this restaurant.My kids and I waited for over 1 hour for a pizza,just a pizza.I could understand if the place was busy but it was not.I would also be more understanding if this was the first time this happened,it was not,I do not know what happened to kristies in the past few years but they seem to have forgotten about customer service.The food is good, not as good as it used to be and most assuredly not worth the wait

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank motman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Local but going elsewhere”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We're local and will NEVER eat here again. The radio was blasting a country radio station very out of sync with the restaurant's atmosphere. My husband really dislikes country music so we requested that the station be changed. NO CAN DO! NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. We should have walked right then but the waitress was lovely, we'd eaten there before and the food was not bad so we stayed. What should have been a lovely lunch was ruined. Also, at 11am (Jan 2) there were only a couple of other people dining in. We weren't tourists so we would have been constant trade for this small town eatery which we made clear. We LOVE to support local businesses. But, if they don't care about creating a good dining atmosphere, we have to wonder about the quality of other things like the food. I don't expect this place to last long with this attitude.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodytech73, General Manager at Kristy's Place, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I apologize that the music was not your favorite but please realize we have other customers that may not like the same music that you do. It is not a personal issue but that seems to be what most would like to listen too in this area. We are only trying to run a business and satisfy our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good pizza, nice ambience”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'm a local and my wife and I frequent Kristy's pizza. It's the best pizza in town (your only other real choice is the Pizza Hut). The location on Broad Street in the historic downtown is very nice, and you can sit in the window with a great view of the town. Kristy's can get pretty busy on Friday and Saturday nights. The dining room is very large and usually accommodates everyone, but service can be a bit slow when they are busy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best Pizza @Steaks in Town!!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

PIZZA is off THE HOOK!!!! STEAKS are like you cooked them on the grill your self!!!! COOKED TO PERFECTION!!!! Everyone there are family like friendly!!!.( a lot of my friends have been ther too). A MUST GO PLACE!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick123913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gentrification hits Edenton”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had the southwest eggrolls as an appetizer, followed by the shrimp Alfredo. The eggrolls were really good, with a sort of cumin infused chili. The kicker was the jelly that was served along side it. A mix of raspberry and pepper jam. Try it. The Alfredo was a generous portion. Tasted like a typical Alfredo sauce, except I think they substituted the shake cheese in the green canister for real parmesan reggiano. The shrimp served could stand alone. I could a tually taste the shrimp, suggesting to me that the dish was indeed fresh. The meal was served with a garlic/cheddar biscuit similar to what you would get a a Red Lobster. I read an earlier review about the hardwood floors. I like them. It beats Pergo, linoleum, or eeeeeeek carpet. Situated in downtown Edenton, I think you would be hardpressed to beat the value of the food, unless you prepared it yourself at home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooter123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristy's Place also viewed

Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Kristy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing