We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, convenient to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It has very convenient highway access. The room was clean, the service was friendly, standard Hamptons breakfast is free, snacks are available to buy at front desk. Wendy's is right next door, but nothing else in walking distance. Coffee maker in the room means you can make it as strong as you like. Microwave and Fridge mean it can work for families or business clients who want some food control

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Hampton Inn. Your feedback -- like your business -- is much appreciated and valued. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Edenton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 394 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

accomodations are good. no problem with room. breakfast leaves a little something to desire. hotel is in a good location. wendys located across parking lot. very close to exit to get right back on the highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn. We appreciate you choosing us and hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

On arrival you're greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Staff is helpful in recommending restaurants and activities. The hostess even made sure the restaurant was open while I settled into the room. The waterfront is beautiful and historically interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sassyhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Edenton and at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience -- it's always a pleasure to hear such kind words about our staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

While this is our first time staying at this particular location, we have made a practice that if available, we stay at Hampton Inns because we have found their service and properties above reproach: This location lived up to our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We're happy to know that Hampton Inns are your brand of choice. Thank you for your loyal business and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have family in the near by areas and the Hampton Inn in Edenton NC make you feel at home while you are there. Everyone is so very friendly and treat you with respect. They help you with anything you might need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We would love to be your home away from home! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Clean, safe, friendly, comfortable. This hotel is small, but it fits the bill when visiting the area. The breakfast is good, the beds sleep well and it feels fresh. Great location back off a the road, feels safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn. I hope you enjoyed your time in Edenton -- we'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good staff, room were clean, linens fresh and clean. Plenty of food at the breakfast bar. Seating was a little challenging due to In town tour groups. Will stay at this location again. Only two minor items, one was the shower head was not spraying properly and the fruit medley was a bit tasteless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; the constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
345 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#3 of 8 in Edenton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing