We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Edenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

On arrival you're greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Staff is helpful in recommending restaurants and activities. The hostess even made sure the restaurant was open while I settled into the room. The waterfront is beautiful and historically interesting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sassyhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Edenton and at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience -- it's always a pleasure to hear such kind words about our staff. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    108
    42
    16
    16
See reviews for
113
99
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

While this is our first time staying at this particular location, we have made a practice that if available, we stay at Hampton Inns because we have found their service and properties above reproach: This location lived up to our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We're happy to know that Hampton Inns are your brand of choice. Thank you for your loyal business and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have family in the near by areas and the Hampton Inn in Edenton NC make you feel at home while you are there. Everyone is so very friendly and treat you with respect. They help you with anything you might need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We would love to be your home away from home! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Clean, safe, friendly, comfortable. This hotel is small, but it fits the bill when visiting the area. The breakfast is good, the beds sleep well and it feels fresh. Great location back off a the road, feels safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn. I hope you enjoyed your time in Edenton -- we'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTOVER, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good staff, room were clean, linens fresh and clean. Plenty of food at the breakfast bar. Seating was a little challenging due to In town tour groups. Will stay at this location again. Only two minor items, one was the shower head was not spraying properly and the fruit medley was a bit tasteless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; the constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was nice considering there aren't many to choose from in the small town of Edenton. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and the cooked free breakfast was good too. You could make your own waffles and everything. The bathroom was surprisingly big and you can walk to the Wendy's which is almost in the parking lot. We wanted to try a B&B but most have only one bed which doesn't suit everyone. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for the review and the recommendation. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn -- I hope you will again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel in general was a nice place to stay given the fact that there is only one hotel in the town. The bathroom on arrival had some issues. The bathroom had to be recleaned. The shower had a smell and shower head needed to be recleaned. The person at the front desk said they had hard water and that probably was the cause. The issue was corrected. The breakfast was average but, it did serve the purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for the issues with your bathroom. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us again someday. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Property: Hampton Inn Edenton
Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing