We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
216
128
59
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
128
59
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulcookiesdesk clerkvery nice hotelwould stay here againbeds were comfortablemorning breakfastnice staygreat place to stayfamily reunionbusiness tripin townclose to downtownshort drivegreat roomsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 454 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good staff, room were clean, linens fresh and clean. Plenty of food at the breakfast bar. Seating was a little challenging due to In town tour groups. Will stay at this location again. Only two minor items, one was the shower head was not spraying properly and the fruit medley was a bit tasteless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; the constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was nice considering there aren't many to choose from in the small town of Edenton. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and the cooked free breakfast was good too. You could make your own waffles and everything. The bathroom was surprisingly big and you can walk to the Wendy's which is almost in the parking lot. We wanted to try a B&B but most have only one bed which doesn't suit everyone. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for the review and the recommendation. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn -- I hope you will again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel in general was a nice place to stay given the fact that there is only one hotel in the town. The bathroom on arrival had some issues. The bathroom had to be recleaned. The shower had a smell and shower head needed to be recleaned. The person at the front desk said they had hard water and that probably was the cause. The issue was corrected. The breakfast was average but, it did serve the purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
11  Thank Resha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for the issues with your bathroom. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us again someday. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend. The recently remodeled lobby was beautiful, and the staff clearly took pride in it - keeping it well maintained and stocked with fresh coffee (four flavors!), small bags of popcorn and freshly baked cookies. Honestly, I've never seen all three things at the same time - it was a real pleasure checking in after an 8-hour drive. The room was crisp and clean, the furnishings modern and well maintained. TV was reasonably sized and the AC unit worked well without too much noise. The carpet was new as were the amenities in the bathroom. Water pressure was good (important to me!) and there were plenty of cups for water and coffee. The only thing missing was a mini-fridge, but it didn't bother us on this trip since we didn't have any left-overs to store. The outdoor pool was closed (it was November after all) but it looked nice as we walked by it. The only issue I had was the elevator, which serviced all three floors... it was slower than slow! It took over a minute from the time I pressed the button until it finally arrived; every time! The outside of the hotel was as nicely appointed as the inside. The driveway and parking areas were recently re-paved and re-painted, and because of the large number of spaces, parking was a breeze. Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. And thank you for bringing the issue with the elevator to my attention; your feedback is really important and helpful to us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the people that worked there were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional as were the accomodations. You do need a car though if you are going into Edenton as it is a rather far walk. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sjdimucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews