We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
EASTOVER, United States
1 review
“Well Pleased”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very good staff, room were clean, linens fresh and clean. Plenty of food at the breakfast bar. Seating was a little challenging due to In town tour groups. Will stay at this location again. Only two minor items, one was the shower head was not spraying properly and the fruit medley was a bit tasteless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We're happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; the constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    109
    46
    18
    16
See reviews for
115
103
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was nice considering there aren't many to choose from in the small town of Edenton. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier and the cooked free breakfast was good too. You could make your own waffles and everything. The bathroom was surprisingly big and you can walk to the Wendy's which is almost in the parking lot. We wanted to try a B&B but most have only one bed which doesn't suit everyone. I would definitely recommend this as an alternative.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for the review and the recommendation. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn -- I hope you will again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel in general was a nice place to stay given the fact that there is only one hotel in the town. The bathroom on arrival had some issues. The bathroom had to be recleaned. The shower had a smell and shower head needed to be recleaned. The person at the front desk said they had hard water and that probably was the cause. The issue was corrected. The breakfast was average but, it did serve the purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for the issues with your bathroom. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back with us again someday. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend. The recently remodeled lobby was beautiful, and the staff clearly took pride in it - keeping it well maintained and stocked with fresh coffee (four flavors!), small bags of popcorn and freshly baked cookies. Honestly, I've never seen all three things at the same time - it was a real pleasure checking in after an 8-hour drive. The room was crisp and clean, the furnishings modern and well maintained. TV was reasonably sized and the AC unit worked well without too much noise. The carpet was new as were the amenities in the bathroom. Water pressure was good (important to me!) and there were plenty of cups for water and coffee. The only thing missing was a mini-fridge, but it didn't bother us on this trip since we didn't have any left-overs to store. The outdoor pool was closed (it was November after all) but it looked nice as we walked by it. The only issue I had was the elevator, which serviced all three floors... it was slower than slow! It took over a minute from the time I pressed the button until it finally arrived; every time! The outside of the hotel was as nicely appointed as the inside. The driveway and parking areas were recently re-paved and re-painted, and because of the large number of spaces, parking was a breeze. Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed it. And thank you for bringing the issue with the elevator to my attention; your feedback is really important and helpful to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the people that worked there were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was exceptional as were the accomodations. You do need a car though if you are going into Edenton as it is a rather far walk. Enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sjdimucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everything was as I expected- When I travel to this area this will be the location that I stay at -the room, clean, customer service was great- I was in a location where there were not a lot of choices- This ended up being a great place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay -- thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. It was clean and neat, food was enjoyable, and staff was friendly. It was easy to find and close to area attractions.They have free internet service. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMSW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We can't wait to have you back! Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn and taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Property: Hampton Inn Edenton
Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing