We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Edenton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Edenton!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading through the reviews on TA, we decided to see both the Super 8 and Hampton Inn in person before making a decision. We immediately choose the Hampton Inn and while there was a line of people waiting to checkin the desk clerk was very friendly to each of us. Once we reached the desk without a reservation the desk clerk continued to be very welcoming and accommodating. We've never stayed in a Hampton Inn and were pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. The room's were too dark for my taste, but everything was clean. I traveled with my son and he was very happy with the pool as well as the breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you choosing us and hope the Hampton Inn will become your hotel of choice. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    111
    49
    24
    18
See reviews for
126
111
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and really have no big complaints. I'm always very pleased with the comfort of the bed, clean sheets, and overall appearance of the room. Staff is decent but have to admit that lack the "think out the box" mentality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tomica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Your repeat business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for making the Hampton Inn your hotel of choice in Edenton and for taking the time to share your opinions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Worst Hampton experience I have had - and I am a fan of the Hampton brand. These folks know they are the only decent hotel in Edenton, and the attitude shows. They are not worried about earning your business. This is an older hotel, and the bathrooms are where it shows the most. Breakfast and breakfast staff were great, pool has really limited furniture selection, and internet connection is terrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank max25oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We do, however, sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again in the future. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. As to your issue with the internet connection; we are in the process of installing a new wireless network that will be faster and more reliable. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

very few hotel choices in Edenton, NC, so Hampton Inn has the ability to charge too much for a very basic hotel. All staff, except the front desk at check in, was very friendly. HAllways smeleed of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
11 Thank BKM512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomkins Cove, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Edonton NC several times and have always been extremely pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly, It is conveniently located off US 17 and close to historic Edonton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Your loyal business is greatly appreciated. Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my first visit to a Hampton Inn. Everything was ready for my arrival. The room was clean, everything was in order, the exercise and internet access rooms were available for my use, no time restrictions were given. The bed was the most comfortable bed that I've ever slept in in a hotel. I really enjoyed my visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Hampton Inn! I hope it was just the first of many. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had an excellent stay at the Hampton. Rooms were very clean, quite and just a great room to relax in after a day of visiting Edenton. The complimentary breakfast each morning was nice surprise. Not just cereal and bagels but omelets and scrambles eggs and ham. Fresh coffee all day. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We look forward to having you back! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
81 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
327 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Property: Hampton Inn Edenton
Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing