We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business In Edenton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Edenton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business In Edenton”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nice hotel and nice staff. Would stay again. Bed was comfortable and area was quiet. Nothing specifically special but nothing unexpected.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    110
    48
    23
    18
See reviews for
121
108
16
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

One of the nicest hotels of any chain we've stayed in. Very clean, great breakfast , large king room with an Awesome jacuzzi tub! Very quiet. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We arrived on 2/7/12 to a friendly female person who answered our questions and were checked in within 5 minutes. The only down fall of this area is that there is not many places to eat, or drink a cocktail after a day long drive. The room was large clean but the pillows were small and even with 4 on the bed it wasnt good for pillows. Other than the pillow problem all was good including the Continental breakfast. I would stay here again but would bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atticany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to look for ways to improve your lodging experience. We look forward to having you back and providing you with the comfort you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel has a great staff and nice rooms for the price. The only thing we found to be unusual were the dehumidifiers in every room. I've never stayed in a hotel before that had this type of device. Overall, we were very pleased with the location, staff, hotel and the town of Edenton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Logistics04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We traveled through Edenton on our way to a week long vacation in the Outer Banks. Our hotel stay at the Hampton Inn was very nice - despite the renovations underway in the lobby and breakfast area. (We still are not sure why they chose to schedule the work during the summer high season.) Pool clean and refreshing, beds perfect after a long drive, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a good addition and helped us get on the road early.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redwinemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMichaels, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you for bearing with us during our renovations. We are so glad to hear that your stay was still a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our fully renovated hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Located close to the historic district but far enough away to need transportation, this Hampton is representative of the chain standard. It was clean and the elevator was swift. Inside the guest room everything worked, but there was no refrigerator. The four little knob- like square pillows, after a night of elevating my head an uncomfortable six inches, flattened to a normal shape and size. Who knew that the hard, unyielding squares had been shaped that way for decorating effect? The night was made a little longer by the volume of cold air coming from the air conditioner . Turned to its lowest setting it was gusting enough to require the use of the winter comforter used to complement the decor throughout the year-a little too heavy for use in the warm months. I would have appreciated a seasonally appropriate bedcovering. The breakfast was a little better than some in other Hamptons. The eggs were artificial, but with a few ham bits not too bad. The toaster was working, but only half the heating grids were actually toasting. All in all not a bad place to stay in Edenton, but could do with a few changes made by upper level management.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanMichaels, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We appreciate your comments and are addressing the issues that you have raised. In fact, we are currently in the process of installing new, more efficient A/C units in our guest rooms. Plus, you can always find a thinner, more summer-friendly, blanket packaged in your closet. We are confident that your next stay with us will be more comfortable. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The reception men and all the people from the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The cplt. house was in a very good condition. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed it. The rooms are generous and clean. It gave all the time good coffee. The pool area was clean, very nice and so quiet. We loved it to stay here a few days for relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank US-Tourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
79 reviews
16.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
309 reviews
5.6 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Property: Hampton Inn Edenton
Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing