We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Quiet & Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Quiet & Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Had a great couple of nights sleep at the Jameson - Staff was very kind (make a call to get the best rate, gave a great discount as it was my first time visiting the Jameson, also accept AAA). Fridge and microwave in room. Continental breakfast was good and offered variety - bagels, fruit, waffles. Good location, within walking distance of walmart. Only complaint - room smelled slightly musty when we first arrived (maybe it was an old 'smoking' room back in the day), but it wasn't bad and wasn't noticeable later. All in all - loved the Jameson, slept well, they took care of us, and it was all for a great price.

Positives: Location, Staff, Price, Comfortable, Clean, Good amenities, Delicious continental breakfast
Negatives: None :)

Room Tip: Call!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laflordecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
48
26
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I have stayed at Jameson several times and I have been consistently pleased. The staff is great - very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. I thought the hotel was very quiet, despite the fact that the rooms open to the outside. Wi-Fi is free and reasonably fast. Breakfast could be better, but I can't complain too much for the price I paid for the room. I used to stay at the Hilton just down the street, and I think their accommodations are superior to Jameson's, but I'm just not willing to pay over $100 a night for a room in Eden. Overall, I would highly recommend the Jameson Inn.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank a2gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

All the staff was perfect, but I must single out the over-all handy man. Murphy I think, was his name. He is one in a million and I hope Jameson headquarters know what a prize they have on their payroll. This unique man should be high on their positional ladder.

The Jameson Inn is not the Ritz but it is everything it is suppose to be. IMO, a much better
value than the Hampton Inn which is next door.
Their homey style breakfast room is conducive to friendly chat. Many of the construction
road crews stay here, all were very considerate.
Aside from the internet service being less than great, I have no complaints.

My stay was extended because of the High Point furniture market. This gave me a chance to explore the NC-VA border towns. From Eden you can day trip to Pilot MT. Blue Ridge Pkwy, Madison/Mayodan, Patrick Co., Basset VA. and more. The small local libraries are rich with genealogy information, as this is where many of the early pioneers settled. On the Socio-economic front, Eden and the surrounds have been stripped of industries that once thrived. Here you can see what remains of the past and appreciate the effects global-economy has had on this region.

At the Jameson you can be assured of a safe, clean environment,
with all the amenities including a club house with a well-maintained pool. Everything a traveler needs is within walking distance. The bonus is Murphy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Eden, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Eden, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
We LOVE having you here. We can assure you Jameson Inn is the "best value in the area".
Thanks for all the reviews we would love to hear from you. Please choose Jameson Inn when in the Eden area for a pleasant, clean, and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Nice, comfortable, quiet, very clean place, except that the hotel needs to upgrade it's wireless network. Internet service was a nightmare. I was able to connect to the internet, but was constantly booted off. In order to reconnect, I had to repeatedly go through sign in process, which after doing a few times, got old very quickly.
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Location was good. Only disappointment was the internet service.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

My wife and & I stayed at this location while I was up working at the MillerCoors plant. This hotel I must say has the best customer service reps in their area. Everyone was so friendly and always had a smile on their face. I'd like to mention Ashley the GM, she was very helpful with directions and made my wife feel at home while I was away at work she went far and beyond by letting her know she was welcome in the lobby at anytime up until I believe it was 10pm to use their computer in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe place to stay and anyone looking for the best rates as well.

Mike M.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miketheman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We (Pinnacle Promotions) were in town on business and found this hotel. We booked 7 rooms and they really worked with us to make our salesmen and owner feel at home. Hotel is very clean and staff is very nice. Vickie was very helpful and sweet. Will be staying there every time we are in town which is about every month!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnaclesales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh/Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

Have stayed here before and will stay when in Eden again...I'd recommend. This Jameson is updated now and have the nice comfy beds. Staff are helpful and very friendly- checking on how our stay was and if everything was ok. Nice selection for breakfast. Close to most stores and restaurants in Eden.

  • Liked — everything was great-can't choose one
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mrtlebchsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Days Inn of Reidsville
Days Inn of Reidsville
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Eden

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Address: 716 Linden Drive, Eden, NC 27288 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Eden
Eden Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing