We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel facility was well cared for and at a good location with ease to local area restaurants and shopping. A helpful staff created a good night stay. The breakfast was very good and a great start to the next travel day for my family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    71
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
96
49
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

There are not too many choices in Eden, but this Hampton was a great find. It is head and shoulders better than the other choices combined. Very friendly and helpful staff, Managers special dinner at 5:30pm and a great breakfast in the am. I will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

i was extremely happy with this hotel, the bed sleeps like a charm, the bed spread was not too heavy and not to thin, just right. great internet service and a delicious breakfast. Great friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stays at this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, normal fare for Hamptons. The only problem I had was the bed is very hard and the bottom sheet kept slipping off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn stay: Comfortable, clean, quiet. Breakfast was all right, not great. A little on the pricey side ($100 for a room) but reliable, as always. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a place to stay in Eden this is it! The people who work there are excellent! They are willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you need. Really nice rooms and very clean! The breakfast in the mornings is typical of most hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank obcdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn was an clean and up to date facility. My family was serviced by an excellent staff who were always available and willing to help with any problems or answer any question my group had. Of course, the next time I visit Eden I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry G. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eden

Property: Hampton Inn Eden
Address: 724 S van Buren Rd, Eden, NC 27288-5322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Eden, NC. We are surrounded by outdoor recreation activities from golf, to paddling the Dan River, or hiking at Hanging Rock State Park. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses, including Miller Brewing Company. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing