We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Eden”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Staying in Eden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable and well maintained. I will stay there the next time I visit the area. The room was kept very neat and clean by the hotel staff and the restaurants in the area made this a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    70
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
48
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Mostly great. Stay in Hilton properties often and have never had a bad experience. Hilton is always my first choice. Please continue to be great and follow Hilton's dream of great customer service. And I will continue to be a loyal customer,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, Ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The only problem we encountered related to access to the parking area from the main road. The entry is poorly marked and hard to see at night. The breakfast selections were adequate but nothing special. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

When visiting Eden, NC., there is no better accommodation then Hampton Inn. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and breakfast is better than any other in town. The location of this hotel is ideal if you are without a car. Everything you need (including Walmart Super center) are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Eden is the place to stay for a comfortable night's sleep. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel allows easy access to Walmart Super Center, which you can easily walk to. Every store and eatery that you will need are within walking distance from the hotel, which is on a major strip. Because the hotel sits back from the road, it is also very quiet. I always book the high floor away from elevator. There are only about four hotels in the is town, and Hampton is by far tops on the list.

Room Tip: choose rooms that face Walmart (even numbers) away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jruffinSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we are in Eden which is about 4 to 6 times a year as we have family in the area. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate our needs. The rooms are clean as is the dining area and lobby. We used the pool for the first time this trip and enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this hotel as a family friendly, clean and secure place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The staff are extremely courteous and are always willing to help in any way they can. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are very clean and recently remodeled with new furnishings. I just hate the new reserved parking for Gold/diamond members only because I pay the same amount as they do for a nights stay! They are no more important than I am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Eden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eden

Property: Hampton Inn Eden
Address: 724 South Van Buren Rd, Eden, NC 27288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Eden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Eden, NC. We are surrounded by outdoor recreation activities from golf, to paddling the Dan River, or hiking at Hanging Rock State Park. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses, including Miller Brewing Company. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing