We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Clayton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a 100% smoke free inn. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The first thing I noticed was that the room even smelled clean. The lady at the front desk, Tasia, was wonderful. She mentioned a promotion that I was not aware of when I booked my room. Bring a canned food item and get a discount. Needless to say I brought in the goods and got a very nice discount on the room. The inn is very easy to get in and out of and is close to the interstate highway, so you will be on your way quickly in the morning. Great places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: I did not notice much in the way of traffic noise in my room on the side facing the highway, (much l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank -you for your great comments! We are Glad Tasi provided you with a great service and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    16
    9
    16
See reviews for
22
21
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have to admit, as a single female traveler, I usually avoid motels with outside entrances.., but I was looking for a bargain. I was a little creeped out, as I arrived at night, but the person in the office was very nice and professional, the room was clean and had everything i needed. Got a good night's sleep for under $50, hard to beat.

Room Tip: if you are leaving early, get coffee at the IHOP around the corner, no other places nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank-you for you feedback.... We are glad to hear that the front desk clerk provided great customer service and that we offered a great bargain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is my third or fourth time staying at this motel, an overall great experience every time. Clean, comfortable, quiet.......just overall pleasant. Easy to get to stores/shops, and restaurants in either direction. Easy to get into and out of.

Room Tip: I like the back side, first floor, get it most of the time........now don't go booking it up, le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlinardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank-you for your great comments. We are glad our location is conveniently located close to places to eat and things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My stay at this hotel was nice. The room was clean. There was always someone available to assist you with anything. The location is great because you have several different restaurants nearby to choose from.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank-you for your great comments. We take pride on being able to provide a great rooms at a affordable price. Please visit us again when you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. My room was very clean and had a fresh smell. Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, I felt safe. There was someone always available to assist with any questions that I had. Notable people were Nikki and the GM. I will definitely stay here again when I come back next month!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank-you for staying with us. We really appreciate your great comments. Nicky is a outstanding team member and I'm glad to see she left a great impression on you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a reservation that somehow managed to get lost. Tasia took care of the situation. She found me a room and it was exactly what I was looking for. One of the best employees I've had the pleasure of coming across at this hotel chain. Thank you Tasia

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rubboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank-you for you great comments regarding Tasia! I will let her know about your kind words. The entire team takes pride on taking care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for my birthday getaway in October, & at first we were a little worried upon arriving. The outside of the hotel didn't look all that nice, however, the inside was very nice. They had been remodeled and were very clean and spacious. The hotel was very affordable, and it was located centrally between Raleigh and Durham, which was another plus, and they had several eating placing nearby. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, as well. Overall, we had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikole336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank-you for your great comments!! We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our team provided great customer service. In the very new future we plan on having the exterior of the property painted.

Thank-you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Research Triangle Park
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing