We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was a great value, the rooms were clean and the staff was extremely courteous, it was close to many dining establishments, and centrally located between Raleigh and Durham. this was my 3rd stay there, and I look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank-you for you great comments! We take pride in providing great customer service. We really appreciate that you continue to stay with us. As a loyal guest please continue to check your email for our Redicard specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went to the hotel because of the good ratings, and by in large we were not disappointed. The desk clerk, was very friendly, and checked us in promptly. Here's were the trouble started..The door to the room. It took 4 or 5 different techniques, finally with a good body push when the green light came on, and a good twist of the handle and we were in!The rest was as most people stated. Very clean room, no bad smells, great beds and pillows, clean bathroom, TV (wide screen) HBO & HBO2!! Internet was decent and the price was very reasonable. Told the owners about the door problem, and they said it would be fixed. So..very good!

Room Tip: ground level floor in back, very quiet, as they are the last to fill. Good lighting, so you don'...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank-you for your great comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are even more pleased that you like our new renovated rooms. Please visit us again when you are in the area.

Again, Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My ac went out so I had to stay at this property. Well, I was surprised that the rooms had big screens and big screen tvs.. The workers at the front desk were nice and very funny!! Hopefully my ac will not go out again but if so I would go up the street again

Room Tip: room in the back has less noise from traffic
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetogrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank-you for your great comments! As a company we are committed to keeping our rooms updated to insure customer satisfaction. We are glad that we could assist you in such a difficult situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

While waiting to check I noticed a security guard. He continually made rounds up and down the 3 floors. No trouble but found it kind of spooky they need security to make rounds. Room was okay. The floors are a wood/floating type floor. No nasty dirty carpet to deal with. The room could have been a little cleaner. Moved the luggage rack to accommodate my suitcase and there were lots of long black hair on the floor. The bathroom could be cleaned better. Mold in places. Air conditioning just barely kept up.

Room Tip: Air conditioner did not work the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank-you for letting us know security is walking the property and performing their job as expected! All of the hotels in the area have security officers on duty during the evening shifts. Thank-you for informing us about the small issues in your room. We are working with and coaching our NEW housekeepers to insure they are providing an extremely clean room up check in. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is not my first time here at property 164 on North Pointe and every time it's very nice and clean and now I see there have been some renovations so the place is very modern, this is my actual 3rd stay and I must say I almost hate to leave, the young lady at the front desk lobby > Brittany is very nice and professional and does her job very well, she deserves a raise, so thanks Red Roof and my cat Tigger says thanks as well he loved it too

Room Tip: Stay at property 164 it's very nice indeed
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank-you for your great comments. We are glad that you had an outstanding stay with a Red roof inn Location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and accomodating but the accomodations were not up to par. The room had a very strong chemical/cleaning agent smell that never went away. The sheets had a very strong chlorine odor as well. The airconditioner was extrememly loud, like sleeping next to a jet engine but it was needed to get air into the room and to try to reduce the chemical smell of the room. The TV was of poor quality. We could barely see the screen because the contrast was so poor. All in all, we would only stay there again if we were desparate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We are truly sorry about the issues in your room. The chemicals we use to clean our rooms and linen usually produce little or no smell after the correct cleaning process. The NEW HD TV's that are in our newly renovated rooms are less than 6 months old. Thank-yor for bringing your issues to our attention and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#52 of 71 in Durham
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park

Address: 4405 Highway 55, Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing