We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
51
28
18
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
28
18
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanenjoyed my staygreat customer servicemotelnccurtphousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and accomodating but the accomodations were not up to par. The room had a very strong chemical/cleaning agent smell that never went away. The sheets had a very strong chlorine odor as well. The airconditioner was extrememly loud, like sleeping next to a jet engine but it was needed to get air into the room and to try to reduce the chemical smell of the room. The TV was of poor quality. We could barely see the screen because the contrast was so poor. All in all, we would only stay there again if we were desparate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We are truly sorry about the issues in your room. The chemicals we use to clean our rooms and linen usually produce little or no smell after the correct cleaning process. The NEW HD TV's that are in our newly renovated rooms are less than 6 months old. Thank-yor for bringing your issues to our attention and we look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after our car broke down on the highway. We had to walk to the property and knew we would only be there a couple of hours until our mechanic could get to his wrecker around 8a the next morning. So we did not want to pay a huge amount of money. The staff was awesome offering us all kinds of information about the area because we were stranded.

I reccommend this hotel to one and all. We stayed on the back side and it was quiet and we were able to get a perfect nights (well 5 hours) of sleep while we waited to get back on the road home...

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of the hotel... It was quite and peaceful!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank-you for your great comments! I will pass on your feedback to the Red Roof team. The staff takes pride on being able to provide you with GREAT recommendations for the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I must say I was pretty suprised with the inside of the room. The bed was super comfy and the sink had plenty of room to put my make up and hair supplies. The location was nice because it was right down the street from food spots and the interstate. The employees were also very kind and professional. The only downside were some of the people that stay there because at the end of the day motels have their share of drug activity and prositution so lock your doors and dont let little Stacey get ice from the ice machine by herself!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank-you for Taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I will pass along your great comments to the staff. We take pride in being able to provide a Renovated room and Great service at a affordable price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for a night while visiting a friend at Duke. We had a large room with a king size bed and were very impressed with the recent renovations and upgrades! Spacious, clean, and comfortable. Very fast Internet. Although the hotel seemed quite full while we were there, we were not disrupted by noise much at all. The employee who checked us in was not particularly friendly or welcoming, but the employee who checked us out couldn't have been any nicer. If we are in the area again, I would definitely consider staying here a second time. Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieanddougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank-you For your great comments!! My entire team is focused on making sure that you have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms have been upgraded and the beds are extremely comfortable! Love having a fridge & microwave in the room and the free W-Fi was a great plus that we have had to pay for at other hotels. I was able to work at the desk in my room and the cleaning staff was great! Very quiet & comfy:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Foster U, Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank-you for staying with us!! We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. Please visit up again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews